Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


The Great Escape has revealed its first 50 acts

Plus first spotlight shows announced for 2017.

Columbia records

The Great Escape Festival has announced details of the first 50 acts set to play in 2017.

The Geat Escape will be celebrating it’s 12th anniversary in 2017 and will do so in style with spotlight acts that include Rag’n’Bone Man, who has played at the festival for the past two years. He added: “It’s been brilliant to play TGE in the past. I can’t wait to come back and play to an even bigger crowd for my homecoming show!”

The first 50 acts revealed for next year’s The Great Escape are:

Abattoir Blues / Alma / Anna Straker / Be Charlotte / Brian Deady / Cabbage / Carys Selvey / Casi / Cherry Glazerr / Croox / Drones Club / Eat Fast / Fil Bo Riva / Goat Girl / Gold Class / Gothic Tropic / Gurr / Hannah Georgas / Husky Loops / Ider/ Indigo Husk / Jacques / James Hersey / Jameszoo / Klangstof / L.A. Salami / Lowell / Marthagunn / Matt Maeson / Middle Kids / Miles From Kinshasa / Moses / Nilüfer Yanya / Plaitum / Poté / Rag’n’bone Man / Ray Blk / Saint Phnx / Sarathy Korwar / Shame / Shells / Shitkid / Sigrid / Skott / Sløtface / Sophie Hunger / Sturla Atlas / The Age Of L.U.N.A / The Moonlandingz / Tigertown / Yonaka

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Following the success of their introduction in 2016, Young Adult tickets are available once again, giving 16-17 year olds the chance to experience the festival.

New to 2017, The Great Escape will be launching a deposit scheme for festival tickets, allowing 3-day tickets to be secured for an initial payment of £30.

The Great Escape festival takes place in Brighton between 18th and 20th May 2017.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like


A celebration of the cult TV series in large format hardback book.

EF Country

Find out all the details for the eagerly awaited new album.

EF Country

The album accompanies her forthcoming book with James Patterson.

EF Country

First single "Everything She Ain't" is out now.


Copyright © 2021 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you