Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Mumford & Sons to release Live From South Africa

The release will come in a variety of formats.

Mumford & Sons
Credit: Eagle Rock

Mumford & Sons will release Live From South Africa: Dust and Thunder on 3rd February 2017.

The release chronicles the meeting of South Africa with their long-standing favourites, Mumford & Sons. A British band in huge demand, and a country extremely excited to welcome them. With a coachload of their close musical friends brought along for the ride, this exquisitely shot film captures the tour’s conclusion with two nights in the beautiful Pretorian outback.

The concert sees the band airing new songs from Wilder Mind and the Johannesburg mini-album for the first time. It was captured by award-winning live specialist Dick Carruthers.

Live From South Africa: Dust and Thunder is available in a variety of formats including deluxe Gentlemen of the Road editions featuring the live film, the full-length documentary detailing the band’s historic trip to South Africa at the beginning of 2016, called We Wrote This Yesterday, and a live CD, all handsomely packaged in a hard-backed book.

The formats and track listings are:

1. Live From South Africa: Dust And Thunder – A standalone concert film
Standard 1-disc DVD, blu-ray and digital
2. Live From South Africa: Dust And Thunder – Deluxe Gentlemen Of The Road editions
3-disc limited edition product in hardback CD-sized book – live film, documentary and live CD (available as DVD or blu-ray) – “We Wrote This Yesterday” exclusive to these formats, physically.
3. We Wrote This Yesterday – A standalone documentary digital

All formats

1. Snake Eyes
2. I Will Wait
3. Below My Feet
4. Wilder Mind
5. Awake My Soul
6. Lover Of The Light
7. Tompkins Square Park
8. Believe
9. Ghosts That We Knew
10. The Cave
11. Ditmas
12. Dust Bowl Dance
13. Wona
14. Lampenda
15. There Will Be Time
16. Little Lion Man
17. The Wolf

Live CD – Available in the deluxe Gentlemen Of The Road editions

1. I Will Wait
2. Below My Feet
3. Wilder Mind
4. Awake My Soul
5. Lover Of The Light
6. Tompkins Square Park
7. Believe
8. Ghosts That We Knew
9. The Cave
10. Dust Bowl Dance
11. There Will Be Time
12. Little Lion Man
13. The Wolf

Watch the live film trailer below:


You May Also Like

Games & Tech

Visit the toy shop to see the new ice wall.


Why is the publication of the psychologist's new book causing such a furore?


Scorsese’s mob masterpiece is given a stunning Criterion release

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you