Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Carnival Youth win Public Choice Award

Other winners include Years and Years and more.

Years and Years
Credit: Polydor

Lativan act, Carnival Youth, has won big at the European Border Breakers Awards (EBBA) by scooping the Public Choice Award. The results were revealed during a ceremony at Eurosonic Noorderslag festival in the Netherlands.

The band’s album, No Clouds Allowed mixes indie folk, sharp lyrics and melancholic melodies. Carnival Youth are currently working on their second album so stay tuned for more amazing tunes.

The EBBA show featured performances from other winners, Álvaro Soler (ES), Aurora (NO), Kovacs (NL), Oscar and The Wolf (BE), Seinabo Sey (SE) and SOAK (IE).

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The full winners’ list of the 2016 EBBA is below:

Álvaro Solar (Spain)
Aurora (Norway)
Carnival Youth (Latvia)
Christine and the Queens (France)
Kovacs (The Netherlands)
Oscar and The Wolf (Belgium)
Robin Schulz (Germany)
Seinabo Sey (Sweden)
SOAK (Ireland)
Years & Years (United Kingdom)

Past winners of the award include Adele, Milky Chance, Stromae, Emeli Sandé, Gabriel Rios, Hozier, Melanie De Biasio, Of Monsters and Men, Woodkid, Mumford & Sons, Caro Emerald, Lykke Li, Disclosure, Katie Melua, John Newman, The Ting Tings, C2C, Tokio Hotel, The Script, Zaz, Nico & Vinz, Saybia, Damien Rice, KT Tunstall, Alphabeat, Milow and Afrojack.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like

EF Country

The musical has a premiere date of June.

EF Country

The first single 'Drive' is out now.


The hit ITV show is back for a new series.


Hepburn and Grant light up the screen in this playful and perfectly plotted thriller


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you