Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


True Detective soundtrack on sale now

Listen to music from the iconic show.

Credit: HBO

Critically acclaimed HBO TV series, True Detective has announced details from the impending soundtrack album, which will feature music from the show. The album features 14 tracks from Season 1 and Season 2 and was produced by T-Bone Burnett and released through Recording/Harvest Records in partnership with HBO.

True Detective’s soundtrack sounds like this:

  1. Nevermind – Leonard Cohen
  2. The Only Thing Worth Fighting For – Lera Lynn
  3. All the Gold in California – Nick Cave and Warren Ellis
  4. Lately – Lera Lynn
  5. What a Way to Go – John Paul White
  6. My Least Favorite Life – Lera Lynn
  7. Far from Any Road- The Handsome Family
  8. Risk (Demo) – Alexandra Savior
  9. Sign of the Judgment – Cassandra Wilson
  10. Rocks and Gravel – Bob Dylan
  11. A Church in Ruins – Lera Lynn
  12. Intentional Injury – Bonnie “Prince” Billy
  13. Only Takes One Shot – Lera Lynn
  14. The Angry River – Si Istwa and Father John Misty

In the second season of True Detective, a bizarre murder brings together three law-enforcement officers and a career criminal, each of whom must navigate a web of conspiracy and betrayal in the scorched landscapes of California. Colin Farrell, Vince Vaughn, Rachel McAdams and Taylor Kitsch star. Written and created by Nic Pizzolatto, Season 1 of the HBO series was a worldwide sensation, nominated for dozens of international awards, including twelve Emmys®.


You May Also Like

EF Country

The legend has a new album celebrating women.

EF Country

The UK singer-songwriter has premiered his new video.


Humphrey Bogart and Katharine Hepburn star in the classic.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you