Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Games & Tech

Guitar Hero Live included tracks reach 100

Launching this October for Xbox One, PS4, Xbox 360, PS3 and PC.

Credit: Activision

We’re only a couple of months away now from the launch of Guitar Hero Live. Over the past few months news of the included tracks has slowly been released. The tracklisting could make or break this kind of game but it seems Guitar Hero Live is really trying to have something for everyone.

Joining the line-up of songs announced thus far, bringing the total to 100, are the following:

  1. Megadeth – Hangar 18
  2. In Flames – Deliver Us
  3. Boston – More Than a Feeling
  4. You Me At Six – Lived a Lie
  5. Blink-182 – The Rock Show
  6. Rush – Limelight
  7. Kasabian – Club Foot
  8. Dream Theater – The Looking Glass
  9. Royal Blood – Come on Over
  10. Charlie XCX – Famous
  11. Passion Pit – Take a Walk
  12. Panic! At the Disco – Girls Girls Boys
  13. James Bay – Hold Back The River
  14. Echosmith – Cool Kids
  15. MGMT – Time to Pretend
  16. Kings of Leon – Sex on Fire

Guitar Hero fans will also need to warm-up their vocal chords due to the inclusion of vocals in the game. This delivers another way for players to have fun together in Guitar Hero Live. By plugging in any USB mic, aspiring rock stars will be able to sing to tracks in GHTV and in Quickplay in GH Live, complete with a lyrics highway and note track along the top of the screen.

Another new announcement for the game is Rock the Block, the second music festival in GH Live. GH Live is the first person, live-action mode that puts you on stage as the lead guitarist. Rock the Block is set in the US and takes place in the heart of an imagined city landscape in the game. With its origins in a number of smaller festivals that used to take place in and around Boulder City, Rock the Block is a spontaneously evolving event that encourages attendees and passers-by to be drawn into the festival experience. Rock the Block joins SoundDial, the previously announced UK-based festival, as the two fictional settings a player will visit in Guitar Hero Live. Within the two festivals fans will play a variety of stages, ranging from small club stages, to headlining massive, open air mainstages.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

[raw][gss ids=”95253,94170,94171,94172,94174,94175,94176,94177,94178,94179,94180,94181,94182,94183,94184″ carousel=”fx=carousel”][/raw]

Guitar Hero Live will be available on October 20th 2015 in North America and on October 23rd in Europe for the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Nintendo Wii U and select mobile devices are to be announced soon.

Check out the official Guitar Hero website for more information.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like

Games & Tech

All of the facts and theories surrounding the ocean egg.


The hit Spanish drama is back this summer.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you