Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


The B-52s Kate Pierson to release debut solo album

Guitars and Microphones will be released this June.

Kate Pierson

Kate Pierson, best-known for being part of The B-52s, has announced the release of her debut solo album Guitars and Microphones on 1st June 2015.

Produced by Tim Anderson, the album features Nick Valensi of The Strokes on several tracks and sees Kate teaming up with songwriter Sia, who also executive produced the album. The first single to be lifted from the album is Mister Sister and the video for the track features comedian Fred Armisen.

Guitars and Microphones marries party rock, psychedelia and socio-political punk. Fans will instantly recognise Kate’s iconic voice that has always been one of the most recognisable parts of The B-52s.

The tracklisting for Guitars and Microphones is:

1. Throw Down the Roses
2. Mister Sister
3. Guitars and Microphones
4. Crush Me With Your Love
5. Bottoms Up
6. Bring Your Arms
7. Wolves
8. Matrix
9. Time Wave Zero
10. Pulls You Under


You May Also Like

EF Country

The Country legend's best-known songs are getting a makeover.

EF Country

The newcomer opens up about launching his career in the middle of the pandemic.


A woman disappears from a bath at a luxury water therapy clinic.

EF Country

Pip and Laura take a look at this year's nominations.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you