Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Carole King announces Best Of collection for March

New collection to coincide with the West End debut of Beautiful: The Carole King Musical.

Carole King

Carole King will release A Beautiful Collection – The Best Of on 2nd March 2015 through Sony Music it has been announced.

The legendary singer-songwriter collects together her greatest hits including Beautiful, I Feel The Earth Move, Will You Love Me Tomorrow/Some Kind of Wonderful/Up On The Roof, It’s Too Late and You’ve Got a Friend for the release. In her career to date Carole has had more than 400 of her songs recorded by over 1,000 artists.

The release coincides with the West End debut of Beautiful: The Carole King Musical at the Aldwych Theatre in London. The show has been a hit on Broadway and picked up two Tony Awards in 2014.

Beautiful, tells the inspiring true story of King’s remarkable rise to stardom, from being part of a hit songwriting team with her former husband Gerry Goffin, to her relationship with fellow writers and best friends Cynthia Weil and Barry Mann, to becoming one of the most successful solo acts in popular music history. Along the way, she made more than beautiful music, she wrote the soundtrack to a generation.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The tracklisting for A Beautiful Collection – The Best Of is:

1. Beautiful
2. I Feel the Earth Move
3. Child Of Mine
4. Sweet Seasons
5. It’s Too Late
6. Will You Love Me Tomorrow/Some Kind Of Wonderful/Up On The Roof (Live)
7. Carry Your Load
8. Only Love Is Real
9. So Far Away
10. Jazzman
11. Believe In Humanity
12. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
13. Been To Canaan
14. You’ve Got a Friend
15. Will You Love Me Tomorrow?


You May Also Like


Already got Central Perk? Get your hands on this new set.


Take a listen to the singer-songwriter's new single.

EF Country

The Country star's new single is out to download and stream now.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you