Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Michael Ball to release new album on Monday

If Everyone Was Listening arrives on Monday.

Michael Ball

Michael Ball will release his new album If Everyone Was Listening on Monday.

The album sees the singer selecting 15 tracks spanning the years 1960 to 2013 and putting his own spin on them. If Everyone Was Listening sees Ball covering songs such as Sarah McLachlan’s Angel, Lady Antebellum’s Need You Now and Anne Murray’s You Needed Me.

“I love lyrics,” says Michael, “and I love singing songs whose lyrics mean something to me and that I know other people will relate to. A number of the songs are by singer songwriters such as Sarah McLachlan, Jason Mraz, John Martyn or great interpreters of lyrics such as Alison Krauss and Anne Murray.

“In fact when I was deciding which tracks to record for this album, I was delving back into my own music collection and was inspired by listeners of my radio show who seem to share similar music tastes That encouraged me to make this my most personal album yet. People who know me know how hands on I am with any project I undertake so it won’t come as any surprise to anyone that I took a very active role in the producing and arranging of all these songs.”

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The tracklisting for the album is:

1. Bad Things
2. Simple Love
3. I Won’t Give Up
4. Jessie
5. Still the Same
6. You Needed Me
7. Stuck Like Glue
8. The Climb
9. Need You Now
10. May You Never
11. What We Ain’t Got
12. If Everyone Was Listening
13. Let It Be Me feat The Overtones
14. Angel
15. Falling Slowly (From “Once”)

Watch the video for Let It Be Me below:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like

Games & Tech

All of the facts and theories surrounding the ocean egg.


The hit Spanish drama is back this summer.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you