Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Simon & Garfunkel albums boxset to be released

The iconic duo’s complete collection to be released in a new boxset.

Simon & Garfunkel

Simon & Garfunkel – The Complete Albums Collection will be released on 24th November 2014 by Columbia Records and Legacy Recordings.

The boxset is the most comprehensive Simon & Garfunkel anthology ever assembled. It includes the duo’s five studio albums newly remastered and the first-time remasters of The Graduate and the long out-of-print The Concert In Central Park. The boxset also features 4 live albums.

Each disc is presented in a facsimile sleeve, replicating the original artwork, while the box itself include a book premiering new liner notes penned by noted rock scribe and historian Bud Scoppa.

The boxset will include:

  • Wednesday Morning, 3.A.M. (originally released October 19, 1964, Columbia Records)
  • Sounds Of Silence (originally released January 17, 1966, Columbia Records)
  • Parsley, Sage, Rosemary & Thyme (originally released October 10, 1966, Columbia Records)
  • The Graduate (soundtrack) (originally released February 21, 1968, Columbia Masterworks)
  • Bookends (originally released April 3, 1968, Columbia Records)
  • Bridge Over Trouble Water (originally released January 26, 1970, Columbia Records)
  • Simon and Garfunkel’s Greatest Hits (originally released June 14, 1972, Columbia Records)
  • The Concert in Central Park (recorded September 19, 1981; originally released February 16, 1982, Warner Bros.)
  • Old Friends Live On Stage (originally released December 7, 2004, Columbia Records)
  • Live From New York City 1967 (recorded January 22, 1967; originally released July 16, 2002, Columbia/Legacy Recordings)
  • Live 1969 (recorded various venues 1967; originally released March 25, 2008, Columbia/Legacy Recordings)


You May Also Like

EF Country

The Country legend's best-known songs are getting a makeover.


We chat to the actor and director about his exploration of the Hollywood horror community.

EF Country

The long-awaited album arrives just before Christmas.

EF Country

The duo are getting into the festive spirit.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you