Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


American Horror Story: Coven released in October

The third season will be released on Blu-ray and DVD in October.

American Horror Story: Coven

American Horror Story: Coven will be released on Blu-ray and DVD on 20th October 2014 just in time for Halloween.

The award-winning series from Ryan Murphy once again features an all-star cast in a brand new storyline. Jessica Lange, Sarah Paulson, Lily Rabe and Evan Peters all return. Taissa Farmiga rejoins the cast after taking a season out and new cast members include Kathy Bates, Angela Bassett, Emma Roberts and Gabourey Sidibe.

Over three hundred years have passed since the turbulent days of Salem, and those who managed to escape are now facing extinction. Mysterious attacks have been escalating against their kind and young girls are being sent away to a special school in New Orleans to learn how to protect themselves.

The exceptional young witches at Miss Robichaux’s Academy are under assault by forces of ignorance and hate. Caught in the turmoil is a new arrival, Zoe (Farmiga) who harbours a terrifying secret of her own. Fiona (Lange), a Supreme Witch with unimaginable powers, is determined to protect the Coven, but her obsessive quest for immortality will lead her to cross paths with a formidable voodoo queen (Bassett) and a murderous slave owner (Bates) cursed with eternal life.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Also released on the same day is a boxset featuring all three seasons so you can enjoy the full American Horror Story experience.


You May Also Like


Limited edition four volume set has illustrations from 24 artists.


Kate encounters a face from the past with links to organised crime.


DCI Jo Davidson faces increasing pressure from all sides.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you