Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


James Blunt reveals Moon Landing details

Album artwork and tracklisting revealed.

James Blunt

James Blunt has released the artwork for his new album Moon Landing.

Due for release on 21st October, Moon Landing sports a simple artwork that features Blunt’s face on a black background. This is the first time Blunt’s image has appeared on his album artwork since 2006’s live release Chasing Time. Previous album covers have featured artistic images of the singer.

Blunt recently debuted new single Bonfire Heart recently along with its lyric video. The track is due for release on 7th October.

James Blunt - Moon Landing

Speaking about Moon Landing Blunt said, “This is a much more personal album, and also quite back to basics. It’s about me and Tom, the producer, finding where the story all started and where we are now”.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

“I’m not trying to prove anything, I haven’t been trying to second-guess the audience or over-thinking things. It’s just me alone in a sound-booth, looking through the glass at Tom, trying to express myself simply and honestly. This is the album I would have recorded, perhaps, if Back To Bedlam hadn’t sold anything.”

The tracklisting for the album is:

1 Face The Sun
2 Satellites
3 Bonfire Heart
4 Heart To Heart
5 Miss America
6 The Only One
7 Sun On Sunday
8 Bones
9 Always Hate Me
10 Postcards
11 Blue On Blue

12 Telephone (Deluxe)
13 Kiss This Love Goodbye (Deluxe)
14 Hollywood (Deluxe)

Listen to Bonfire Heart below:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


You May Also Like

Games & Tech

Finished the main game? These mods should keep you going for a while longer.


Stephen King's 1987 horror classic is released in exclusive hardback edition.


Exclusive two-volume set has introduction by photographer Wade Davis and preface by Jan Morris.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you