Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Birdy reveals Fire Within album details

The singer-songwriter to release new album in September.


Birdy is to release her new album Fire Within on 23rd September.

Featuring her new single Wings released 8th September, which received its world premiere earlier today on Radio 1, Fire Within sees Birdy co-writing/writing all of the 11 tracks on the record. Her debut self-titled album was a collection of covers with one original track in the mix.

Birdy commented, “It’s been an incredible few years since I released my debut album back in 2011. I’ve been writing new songs and I’m so excited for people to hear them. They come straight from my heart.”

For Fire Within Birdy has been working with the biggest names in the business including Ryan Tedder, Dan Wilson, Rich Costey and Mumford & Sons’ Ben Lovett.

The tracklisting for the album is:


1 Wings
2 Heart of Gold
3 Light Me Up
4 Words as Weapons
5 All You Never Say
6 Strange Birds
7 Maybe
8 No Angel
9 All About You
10 Standing In The Way of The Light
11 Shine


12 The Same
13 Dream
14 Older
15 Home


You May Also Like


Join us for a tour around the world via the streaming platform's great shows.


The beloved pop band are back with new music and a tour.


The global smash is blowing up in the UK right now.


The superstars team up for two new singles.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you