Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Jamie Cullum reveals Momentum details

Singer to release sixth studio album through Island records.

Jamie Cullum

Jamie Cullum is to release his sixth studio album Momentum on 20th May through Island Records.

The singer has sold over 10 million records worldwide over his career so far and whipped fans up into a frenzy with his special release, Love For $ale featuring Roots Manuva, last month. Momentum is Jamie’s debut album release for Island Records.

“The album is about that crossover period from youth into adulthood where you still have one foot in each” explains Jamie. “You start to understand the world in such a different way and see things more as they are – both ugly and beautiful. You’re caught between that fresh sense of the wider picture whilst still battling those same old issues within your own head. Take Me Out (Of Myself) through to Everything I Didn’t Do to Get A Hold of Yourself. Have I done enough? Have I achieved all that I thought I would? What about everything I didn’t do?”

The album was produced in part by Jim Abbiss and Dan The Automator. LEad single Everything You Didn’t Do will be released on Sunday 12th May.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Jamie will also be performing at London’s Heaven on Wednesday 3rd April, his first headline show in four years.

The tracklisting for the album is:

1. The Same Things
2. Edge Of Something
3. Everything You Didn’t Do
4. When I Get Famous
5. Love For $ale (Feat. Roots Manuva)
6. Pure Imagination
7. Anyway
8. Sad, Sad World
9. Take Me Out (Of Myself)
10. Save Your Soul
11. Get A Hold Of Yourself
12. You’re Not The Only One

Deluxe edition bonus tracks:

13. Momentum
14. Unison
15. Comes Love
16. Everything You Didn’t Do (Live from Abbey Road)
17. Sad, Sad World (feat. Laura Mvula) (Live from Abbey Road)
18. Love For $ale (Live from Abbey Road)
19. Pure Imagination (Live from Abbey Road)
20. You’re Not The Only One (Live from Abbey Road)
21. Save Your Soul (Live from Abbey Road)
22. Album Interview (Video)
23. Album Track By Track (Video)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


You May Also Like

Games & Tech

All of the facts and theories surrounding the ocean egg.


Take home some grappling action from the squared circle


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you