Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Robbie Williams


Robbie Williams celebrates 25 years as a solo artist with new album ‘XXV’

The new album features reworked versions of the singer’s hits.

Robbie Williams will celebrate his 25 years as a solo artist with the release of new album ‘XXV’ on 9th September 2022 via Columbia Records.

Available to pre-order now the album features Williams’ smash hits and fan favourites, newly orchestrated by Jules Buckley, Guy Chambers and Steve Sidwell, and re-recorded with the acclaimed Metropole Orkest in The Netherlands.

Both the standard and deluxe albums will feature the brand new track ‘Lost’ – a moving song in classic Robbie style with poignant lyrics, piano elements and soaring strings.  The deluxe album will feature three more original tracks – ‘Disco Symphony’, ‘More Than This’, and ‘The World And Her Mother’.

Williams kicked off his solo career in 1997 after leaving Take That and he released debut album ‘Life Thru A Lens’. That album featured ‘Let Me Entertain You’ and ‘Angels’, both of which are included on ‘XXV’.

Williams says: “I’m so excited to announce my new album ‘XXV’ which celebrates many of my favourite songs from the past 25 years. Each track has a special place in my heart so it was a real thrill to record them again with the Metropole Orkest. Can’t wait for you all to hear it.”

Over his solo career to date, Williams has achieved six of the Top 100 best-selling album in British history. He’s sold more than 80 million albums worldwide, scored 14 number ones and won 18 BRIT Awards.

Robbie Williams - XXV
Credit: Columbia Records

The full track-listing for ‘XXV’ is:

1. Let Me Entertain You
2. Come Undone
3. Love My Life
4. Millennium
5. The Road To Mandalay
6. Tripping
7. Bodies
8. Candy
9. Supreme
10. Strong
11. Eternity
12. No Regrets
13. She’s The One
14. Feel
15. Rock DJ
16. Kids
17. Angels
18. Lost
19. Nobody Someday

The deluxe album additions are:

20. Lazy Days
21. Hot Fudge
22. Sexed Up
23. More Than This
24. Disco Symphony
25. Better Man
26. Home Thoughts From Abroad
27. The World and Her Mother
28. Into The Silence
29. Angels (Beethoven AI)


You May Also Like

EF Country

Evocative, atmospheric song from singer relaunching his career in style.

EF Country

Get to know Nashville's 'Next Big Thing' and his unique sound and style.


Zoe Kazan & Carey Mulligan shine in the big screen adaptation of the Harvey Weinstein New York Times investigation.

Copyright © 2022 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you