Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Music

JLS reschedule tour and sign with BMG to release new music

The boyband push their tour back to the end of the year.

JLS
Credit: BMG

JLS has announced that they are pushing their Beat Again UK and Ireland to later in the year due to restrictions around the pandemic.

The foursome – JB, Aston, Marvin and Oritsé – will now embark on their 28-date tour in October and November. It has also been announced that the band has signed a deal with BMG Records to release new music.

Speaking of their new record deal the band said, “After 8 years it feels great to sign a new record deal with BMG. For us, music is the core of everything we do and we are so excited to bring new music to the world again.” 

As part of their new record deal, JLS will work to modernize their synonymous R&B pop sound leaning on new musical influences whilst ensuring that the essence and DNA of their music and style remains present.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Fans who have tickets to JLS’ tour are advised to keep hold of their tickets as they will be valid for the rescheduled dates.

The last date in the tour will encompass both an evening show as well as a free NHS matinee performance that has been arranged for all NHS frontline staff and primary care workers as a personal thanks from the band to the national health service for their admirable and continued efforts during COVID-19 pandemic.

Rescheduled dates for October & November 2021 are:

Wed 20 Oct 2021 – Glasgow The SSE Hydro

Thu 21 Oct 2021 – Glasgow The SSE Hydro

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Fri 22 Oct 2021 – Newcastle Utilita Arena

Sat 23 Oct 2021 – Birmingham Resorts World Arena

Mon 25 Oct 2021 – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena

Tue 26 Oct 2021 – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena

Thu 28 Oct 2021 –Sheffield FlyDSA Arena

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Fri 29 Oct 2021 – Sheffield FlyDSA Arena

Sat 30 Oct 2021 – Leeds First Direct Arena

Sun 31 Oct 2021 – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena

Tue 02 Nov 2021 – Liverpool M&S Bank Arena

Wed 03 Nov 2021 – Liverpool M&S Bank Arena

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Thu 04 Nov 2021 – London The O2

Fri 05 Nov 2021 – London The O2

Sat 06 Nov 2021 – Newcastle Utilita Arena

Mon 08 Nov 2021 – Brighton Centre

Tue 09 Nov 2021 – Bournemouth International Centre

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Wed 10 Nov 2021 – Hull Bonus Arena

Sun 14 Nov 2021 – Belfast SSE Arena

Mon 15 Nov 2021 – Dublin 3Arena

Wed 17 Nov 2021 – Nottingham Motorpoint Arena

Thu 18 Nov 2021 – Nottingham Motorpoint Arena

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Fri 19 Nov 2021 – London The O2

Sat 20 Nov 2021 – London The O2

Tue 23 Nov 2021 – Manchester AO Arena

Wed 24 Nov 2021 – Manchester AO Arena

Fri 26 Nov 2021 – Birmingham Resorts World Arena

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Sat 27 Nov 2021 – Birmingham Resorts World Arena (Free NHS matinee charity show)

Sat 27 Nov 2021 – Birmingham Resorts World Arena

All tickets remain valid for the rescheduled dates 

Tickets on general sale now www.gigsandtours.com and www.ticketmaster.co.uk

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Advertisement

You May Also Like

EF Country

The Americana singer-songwriter makes an impressive debut.

TV

The latest compilation of interviews with the talent behind ‘Doctor Who’ features an impressive array of big names from the dawn of the show,...

EF Country

The five-piece chat to us about their music.

TV

The Swedish series is your next binge watch.

Advertisement



Copyright © 2021 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you