Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

for King & Country to release deluxe edition of ‘Burn the Ships’ in March

Expect remixes and collaborations on the new version.

for King & Country
Credit: Curb

for King & Country will release a Deluxe Edition of their album ‘Burn The Ships’ on 26th March 2021.

The release will feature the duo’s collaboration with Dolly Parton, ‘God Only Knows’, alongside 17 tracks. There are also guest appearances from Timbaland, Tori Kelly, Kirk Franklin and more.

“Thank you all for embarking on the ‘Burn The Ships’ voyage over the last few years,” Joel and Luke share in a statement. “Since the album’s release, there have been wonderful collaborations bringing with them new and fresh musical moments that we felt deserved to be grafted into this record’s story going forward.  Our hope is this ‘complete edition’ brings with it a new emotion, depth, and spirit.” 

“This album no longer belongs to us or these other incredible voices who lent their talents to it, it belongs to you,” Joel & Luke continue. “It’s your stories, your heartfelt conversations, texts, FaceTimes and gifts that have inspired and reinspired us along the way – honestly, you have given this catalog of songs a whole new meaning and life, and not only given us the courage to keep stepping forward, but have also helped us find redemption in our own stories.” 

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

for King & Country brought ‘Burn The Ships’ to fans across the globe, selling out concerts across the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Philippines, and Singapore. The album produced three No. 1 singles, including the multi-week hits ‘joy.’ and ‘God Only Knows’.

Recently, for King & Country released their latest single and lyric video for ‘Amen (Reborn) [feat. Lecrae + The WRLDFMS Tony Williams]’, a song about renaissance and renewal.

The track list for ‘Burn The Ships Deluxe Edition: Remixes & Collaborations)’ is:

1.          Introit

2.          joy.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

3.          God Only Knows

4.          Amen

5.          Burn The Ships

6.          TOGETHER (feat. Kirk Franklin & Tori Kelly)

7.          Fight On, Fighter

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

8.          Need You More

9.          Control

10.      Never Give Up

11.      Hold Her

12.      Pioneers (feat. Moriah & Courtney)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

13.      Amen (Reborn) [feat. Lecrae & The WRLDFMS Tony Williams]

14.      God Only Knows (feat. Dolly Parton)

15.      Fight On, Fighter (Theatrical Remix)

16.      joy. (Shadowlands Piano Remix)

17.      God Only Knows (Timbaland Remix) [feat. Echosmith]

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


You May Also Like


Already got Central Perk? Get your hands on this new set.


The video sees Pink telling her daughter the story of her career.

EF Country

The tour will kick off in October in the US.

EF Country

The star's latest song now has a video to go with it.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you