Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Carrie Underwood and David Garcia

EF Country

Carrie Underwood unveils track list for gospel album ‘My Savior’

Find out all the details for the new record.

Carrie Underwood has unveiled the details for her upcoming album ‘My Savior’.

The gospel album, which will be released on 26th March on CD and digital, and on 30th April on vinyl, will be Underwood’s first full-length faith-based collection. To mark the release of the track list, Underwood has debuted new track ‘Soft and Tenderly’.

‘My Savior’ is co-produced and arranged by Underwood and GRAMMY Award winner David Garcia, with whom she co-produced her critically acclaimed 2018 album ‘Cry Pretty’, her seventh album to be certified Platinum or Multi-Platinum by the RIAA. 

The forthcoming album consists of covers of traditional gospel hymns that Underwood grew up singing. It includes a duet with CeCe Winans on ‘Great Is Thy Faithfulness’ and NEEDTOBREATHE’s Bear Rinehart appears on ‘Nothing But The Blood Of Jesus’.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Underwood and Garcia assembled a stellar group of elite Nashville musicians for ‘My Savior’, including Southern gospel and harmonica legend Buddy Greene, guitarist and 10-time CMA Musician of the Year Mac McAnally, Southern gospel piano virtuoso Gordon Mote, and frequent Underwood collaborator, singer/songwriter/musician Brett James joining Underwood on harmonies, among many others, to create a unique pastiche of musical styles from classic country to folk, bluegrass, and gospel.

“This is an album I have always wanted to record.  When I set out to choose these songs, I wanted to include the beautiful, familiar hymns I grew up singing in church,” says Underwood.  “There are several songs I have performed in the past, like ‘Softly And Tenderly,’ ‘How Great Thou Art’ and ‘Amazing Grace’ that mean so much to me and I knew immediately we needed to record for the album.  This music shaped who I am as a person and is the foundation of my career as a recording artist.  I feel so blessed to get to share these songs with generations of people who love them as I do, as well as others who might be experiencing them for the first time.”

The track list for ‘My Savior’ is:

  1. Jesus Loves Me (instrumental)
  2. Nothing But The Blood Of Jesus
  3. Blessed Assurance
  4. Just As I Am
  5. Victory In Jesus
  6. Great Is Thy Faithfulness (featuring CeCe Winans)
  7. O How I Love Jesus
  8. How Great Thou Art
  9. Because He Lives
  10. The Old Rugged Cross
  11. I Surrender All
  12. Softly And Tenderly
  13. Amazing Grace


You May Also Like


A terrific release for David Lynch's misunderstood Twin Peaks prequel


Copyright © 2021 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you