HomeEF CountryMorgan Wade sets March release for debut album 'Reckless'

Morgan Wade sets March release for debut album ‘Reckless’

Morgan Wade will release her debut album ‘Reckless’ on 19th March 2021 via Thirty Tigers.

Wade grew up surrounded by bluegrass and she has a love for pop and rock. She’s melded those together to create a distinctive sound.

“I feel like the last couple of years have been me trying to figure out where I fit in, who I fit in with, and what’s going on,” says Wade. “When I wrote these songs, I was going through a lot, just trying to figure out who I am and what the hell I’m doing. This is different than anything I’ve ever done before. It’s opened up a bunch of different lanes––and I’m proud of it.”

Wade worked alongside producer Sadler Vaden and engineer Paul Ebersold on the record. They recorded the album over the course of two separate weeks.
“It honestly just came together perfectly in the studio,” reveals Wade. “Sadler and I had the same visions for how ‘Wilder Days’ should sound. It’s about falling in love with someone at the wrong time. Two people being at two different stages in life and just wishing they were on the same page. It’s about knowing if they could go back in time, they would work.”
‘Wilder Days’ follows the release of ‘Don’t Cry’ in December 2020, along with a music video featuring Wade performing at Dee’s Cocktail Lounge and Bar in Nashville.
The track list for ‘Reckless’ is: 

1. Wilder Days
2. Matches and Metaphors
3. Other Side
4. Don’t Cry
5. Mend
6. Last Cigarette
7. Take Me Away
8. Reckless
9. Northern Air
10. Met You

Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip is the Editor of Entertainment Focus and the Managing Director of agency Piñata Media.

Must Read