Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Hailey Whitters to release Deluxe Edition of ‘The Dream’ in February

The new edition will be titled ‘Living The Dream’.

Hailey Whitters
Credit: Harper Smith

Hailey Whitters will release ‘Living The Dream’, a deluxe edition of her 2020 album ‘The Dream’.

The Deluxe Edition will feature five new songs and it’ll be released on 26th February 2020 via Pigasus Records / Big Loud Records / Songs & Daughters. The new songs are all collaborations and feature Brent Cobb, Jordan Davis, Hillary Lindsey, Little Big Town, Lori McKenna and Trisha Yearwood.

Fans have already heard new songs ‘Fillin’ My Cup’ featuring Little Big Town and ‘The Ride’ featuring Jordan Davis, which are available to stream and download now.

“Jordan Davis took me out on his very first headlining tour when I was only an independent artist. I thought that was a bold statement for him to make, and I am very appreciative of him taking a chance on me,” explains Whitters. “He’s one of the key reasons I’ve been able to say I’m ‘living the dream,’ so when thinking about who to collaborate with on this project, he was a no-brainer. I just love his voice and everything he’s bringing to the Country format.”

“All of the artists featured on this project are responsible for me being able to hang up the apron strings and make music full-time,” says Whitters about ‘Living The Dream’. “The royalties from Little Big Town’s cut on ‘Happy People’ helped pay for part of ‘The Dream’, Brent Cobb and Jordan Davis were two of the first artists to take me on tour, Lori McKenna and Hillary Lindsey are my two songwriting idols and favorite co-creators, and Trisha Yearwood is one of the first artists that got me excited about moving to Nashville and pursuing Country music. I wanted to show fans full circle what ‘living the dream’ looks like for me – from where I started with ‘Ten Year Town’ to the bucket list moments that have resulted since I released my record, ‘The Dream’. I felt it was important to show them what can happen when you don’t give up on yourself.”

The track list for ‘Living The Dream’ is:
1. Ten Year Town
2. The Days
3. Red Wine & Blue
4. Dream, Girl
5. Loose Strings
6. Heartland
7. Janice at the Hotel Bar
8. Happy People
9. The Devil Always Made Me Think Twice
10. All the Cool Girls
11. The Faker
12. Living the Dream
13. Fillin’ My Cup (feat. Little Big Town)
14. Glad to Be Here (feat. Brent Cobb)
15. How To Break A Heart (feat. Lori McKenna & Hillary Lindsey)
16. How Far Can It Go? (feat. Trisha Yearwood)
17. The Ride (feat. Jordan Davis)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


You May Also Like


The aussie singer/songwriter announces her sixth album.


The new single is out to stream and download now.


Johnnie To's atmospheric noir thriller could be yours.

Games & Tech

We take a look at what's ruling the gaming industry right now.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you