Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Curtis Stigers announces May release for new album Gentleman

The title track from the album is out now.

Curtis Stigers
Credit: Ronnie Smith

Curtis Stigers will release new album Gentleman on 1st May 2020.

The 11-track collection is themed around loss and love. As well as penning original material with longtime partners Larry Goldings and David Poe, Stigers also calls on the help of top songwriters Nick Lowe, Tom T. Hall and John Fulbright.

Watch the video for the title track below:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The album also features a stellar line up of musicians comprised of organist Larry Goldings (James Taylor), bassist David Piltch (k.d. lang), drummer Austin Beede (Alastair Greene Band), trumpeter John “Scrapper” Sneider (Madeleine Peyroux), percussionist Doug Yowell (Duncan Sheik) and cellist Jody Ferber (Esperanza Spalding). The album is produced Stigers and Goldings.

Gentleman is an album about being a good man from one who aspires to that title, and the result offers Stigers’ most personal, resonant, and vibrant collection to date.

The track listing for Gentleman is:

1. Lately I’ve Let Things Slide (Nick Lowe)
2. After You’ve Gone (Turner Layton/Henry Creamer)
3. A Lifetime Together (Curtis Stigers/Larry Goldings)
4. Gentleman (Curtis Stigers/David Poe)
5. As Usual (Larry Goldings/Bill Demain)
6. Remember (David Poe)
7. She Knows (John Fullbright)
8. Here We Go Again (Larry Goldings/Curtis Stigers/ David Poe)
9. Shame on the Rain (Tom T. Hall)
10. Under the Snow (David Poe)
11. Learning to Let You Go (Goldings/Stigers/Poe)

Bonus track on digital formats:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

12. Shut-Ins (Bill DeMain/Larry Goldings)

Find out where you can see Curtis on tour by visiting


You May Also Like


Join us for a nostalgic tour of Granada's 1980s and 90s crime drama masterpiece.


We rank the five best singles from the former One Direction star.


We select our favourite tracks from the iconic boyband.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you