Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Music

The Boxmasters announce UK and European tour for July and September

The tour is in support of the duo’s latest album Speck.

The Boxmasters
Credit: Rob Fenn

The Boxmasters – aka J.D. Andrew and Bud Thornton (actor Billy Bob Thornton) – will head to the UK and Europe in July and September for headline tour dates.

In support of their latest album Speck, released through KeenTone/Thirty Tigers, the tour will give fans chance to see the band playing selections from the record and their back catalogue. Watch a live performance below:

The Boxmasters formed in 2007 and have established themselves as one of the most prolific Americana/Roots-rock bands of the day. The duo met when J.D. was brought in to help Bud record his fourth solo album A Beautiful Door.

Bud shared a song by the English duo Chad & Jeremy with Andrew and Yesterday’s Gone became the first song recorded for the band that would become The Boxmasters.

The full tour dates are:

July

Fri, 10th July 2020 – Norsk Country Treeff Festival – Breim, Norway
Sun, 12th July 2020 – KB – Malmo, Sweden
Tue, 14th July 2020 – Melkweg – Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Wed, 15th July 2020 – O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire – London, UK
Thu, 16th July 2020 – Tramshed – Cardiff, UK
Sat, 18th July 2020 – Ramblin Man Fair – Maidstone, UK
Mon, 20th July 2020 – Queens Hall – Edinburgh, UK
Tue, 21st July 2020 – Academy – Dublin, Ireland
Wed, 22nd July 2020 – Academy 2 – Manchester, UK

September

Tue, 1st Sep 2020 – Hirsch – Nuremberg, Germany
Wed, 2nd Sep 2020 – Rex – Bensheim, Germany
Thu, 3rd Sep 2020 – Columbia Theater – Berlin, Germany
Fri, 4th Sep 2020 – Fabrik – Hamburg, Germany
Sat, 5th Sep 2020 – Lucerna Music Bar – Prague, Czech Republic
Sun, 6th Sep 2020 – Porgy & Bess – Vienna, Austria
Tue, 8th Sep 2020 – Colos-Saal – Aschaffenburg, Germany
Fri, 11th Sep 2020 – Country Night Gstaad – Gstaad, Switzerland
Sat, 12th Sep 2020 – Country Night Gstaad – Gstaad, Switzerland

Advertisement

You May Also Like

TV

The two-part series is based on real-life events.

EF Country

The newcomer opens up about launching his career in the middle of the pandemic.

TV

The satirical show is returning next month.

Arts

The critically acclaimed musical will open at the Adelphi.



Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you