HomeEF CountryCharley Crockett to release new album The Valley in November

Charley Crockett to release new album The Valley in November

Charley Crockett will release new album The Valley in the UK on 22nd November 2019 through Thirty Tigers.

Fans can get hold of the singles Borrowed Time and The Valley now, which are available to download and stream. Watch the video for Borrowed Time below:

“My story’s wilder than people can make stories up. These songs that I’ve written on this record, it’s all really autobiographical, and they’re about as much depth as I’ve been able to capture writing about myself” says Crockett.

The Valley chronicles Crockett’s hard upbringing on the south Texas border and distills the essence of his fierce and restless independence. The album was recorded just a week before he went under the knife for life-saving open heart surgery in January.

The Valley track listing is:

1. Borrowed Time
2. The Valley
3. 5 More Miles
4. Big Gold Mine
5. 10,000 Acres
6. The Way I’m Living’ (Santa Rosa)
7. 7 Come 11
8. If Not the Fool (long version)
9. If Not the Fool (short version)
10. Excuse Me
11. It’s Nothing to Me
12. Maybelle
13. 9lb Hammer
14. River of Sorrow
15. Change Yo’ Mind
16. Motel Time Again

Charley’s remaining tour dates in Europe are:

02/09/2019 Prince Albert Brighton, UK
04/09/2019 Night & Day Cafe Manchester, UK
05/09/2019 Broadcast Glasgow, UK
06/09/2019 The Cluny Newcastle, UK
07/09/2019 The Long Road Festival Leicestershire, UK
11/09/2019 Cafe Antzokia Bilbo, Spain
12/09/2019 Sala El Sol Madrid, Spain
13/09/2019 Loco Club Valencia, Spain

Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip is the Editor of Entertainment Focus and the Managing Director of agency Piñata Media.

Must Read