Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Whiskey Myers announce September release of self-titled album

The East Texas group’s fifth studio album is almost here.

Whiskey Myers
Credit: Khris Poage

Whiskey Myers will release their fifth studio album on 27th September 2019 via Snakefarm Records.

The self-titled album from the East Texas group, continues to blur musical boundaries and is produced by the band.

“This was the first album we’ve produced on our own and it’s 100% authentically us, which is why we decided to self-title it Whiskey Myers,” says lead guitarist John Jeffers. “We’ve been fortunate in our careers to work with some incredible producers, but self-producing gave us the freedom to try out every crazy idea in the studio, which got us to this place where we are completely satisfied with the end result and more excited than ever to get this new music out to our fans.”

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The first track released from the record is Die Rockin’, available to stream and download now.

“I wrote Die Rockin’ with the legendary Ray Wylie Hubbard, and it really sums up this rock ‘n’ roll life of ours,” explains frontman Cody Cannon (who also wrote with Brent Cobb for the track ‘Running’). “We’re consumed by music and are such fans of the legends that came before us. We’re out there on the road and in the studio trying to pay homage to those greats that have inspired this generation while we strive to create some magic of our own.”

The new album draws inspiration from influences that span Nirvana to Waylon Jennings. It’s the follow-up to the band’s album Mud. The band has also been featured in Kevin Costner’s hit series Yellowstone, which saw their entire catalogue climb into the Top 10 of the US iTunes Country chart.

The track listing for Whiskey Myers is:

1. Die Rockin’
2. Mona Lisa
3. Rolling Stone
4. Bitch
5. Gasoline
6. Bury My Bones
7. Glitter Ain’t Gold
8. Houston County Sky
9. Little More Money
10. California to Caroline
11. Kentucky Gold
12. Running
13. Hammer
14. Bad Weather

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


You May Also Like


The singer-songwriter discusses the challenges of making his new record.


Join Greg and Sam as they discuss Luchino Visconti's 1971 masterpiece.


A bumper Arrow release for this 90s cult classic from Tony Scott and Quentin Tarantino


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you