Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Paul Cauthen to release new album Room 41 in September

The album follows a summer of shows and festival appearances.

Paul Cauthen
Credit: Lightning Rod Records

Paul Cauthen will release new album Room 41 on 6th September via Lightning Rod Records.

The album was co-written entirely by Cauthen at The Belmont Hotel in Dallas, TX and lead single Cocaine Country Dancing is available now. Watch the video below:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Room 41 was recorded at Niles City Sound (Leon Bridges, Nicole Atkins) and Dallas’ Modern Electric studio. The 10 tracks feature a who’s-who of modern Texas musicians, including Matt Pence (Jason Isbell, Nikki Lane), Beau Bedford and Jason Burt.

Written by Cauthen when he was living out of a suitcase in Belmont, Room 41 chronicles Cauthen’s white-knuckle journey to the brink and back, a harrowing experience that landed him in and out of the hospital as he careened between ecstasy and misery more times than he could count.

The lyrics tackle lust and envy, pride and despair, destruction and redemption.

Room 41 is the follow-up to 2016 solo debut My Gospel, which was selected on a number of best of lists at the end of that year. Cauthen has supported Elle King, Margo Price, Midland, Cody Jinks, Social Distortion and more.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Paul Cauthen - Room 41

Credit: Lightning Rod Records

The track list for Room 41 is:

1. Holy Ghost Fire (Cauthen, Jason Burt)
2. Prayed For Rain (Cauthen, Ward Davis)
3. Cocaine Country Dancing (Cauthen, Burt)
4. Slow Down (Cauthen, Burt, Beau Bedford)
5. Big Velvet (Cauthen, Wesley Geiger)
6. Can’t Be Alone (Cauthen)
7. Freak (Cauthen, Bedford)
8. Angel (Cauthen, Bedford, Jonathan Tyler)
9. Give Em Peace (Cauthen)
10. Lay Me Down (Cauthen, Dan Cohen, Regan Schmidt)


You May Also Like


Maggie has a story she is not ready to share.

EF Country

The Country star has a brand new track and lyric video out.


Sigourney Weaver and Margaret Qualley star in Philippe Falardeau's film.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you