Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Tanya Tucker to release While I’m Livin’ in August

The album is her first in 17 years.

Tanya Tucker
Credit: Danny Clinch

Country legend Tanya Tucker is releasing new album While I’m Livin’, her first album in 17 years, on 23rd August 2019 via Fantasy Records.

The album is produced by Brandi Carlile and Shooter Jennings, and the lead single is The Wheels of Laredo. The video for the track, directed by Myriam Santos, has been released and you can watch it below:

“Brandi is truly out of this world. She’s talented, smart, funny, never ever slows down and has a heart of gold,” says Tucker of the collaboration. “I just love her. She was like my shadow when we were in the studio. Every time I turned around, she was there. And Shooter, I’ve known him since he was a baby. He’s the one who brought us all together. So I’m ready to get this music out there because it’s different than anything I’ve ever done.”

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The album is largely written by Carlile, the twins Tim and Phil Hanseroth and Tucker.

“It’s a musical biography of sorts,” said Carlile, “about Tanya’s real life and the places she’s seen, and it’s narrated by the greatest country and western singer this side of Johnny Cash.”

Tucker was born in Seminole, Texas and had her first Country hit, Delta Dawn, at the age of 13 in 1972. She’s has 23 Top 40 albums and 56 Top 40 singles, 10 of which reached number one. She is also the recipient of numerous awards, including two CMAs, two ACMs, three CMT awards and 10 GRAMMY nominations.

The track list for While I’m Livin’ is:

1. Mustang Ridge (Brandi Carlile, Tim Hanseroth and Phil Hanseroth)
2. The Wheels Of Laredo (Brandi Carlile, Tim Hanseroth and Phil Hanseroth)
3. I Don’t Owe You Anything (Brandi Carlile, Tim Hanseroth and Phil Hanseroth)
4. The Day My Heart Goes Still (Brandi Carlile, Tim Hanseroth and Phil Hanseroth)
5. High Ridin’ Heroes (David Lynn Jones)
6. The House That Built Me (Tom Douglas and Allen Shamblin)
7. Hard Luck (John C. “Pete” Bailey, David Lee Mitchell, Raymond L. Turner and Jerry Ontiberoz)
8. Rich (Brandi Carlile, Tim Hanseroth and Phil Hanseroth)
9. Seminole Wind Calling (Brandi Carlile, Tim Hanseroth and Phil Hanseroth)
10. Bring My Flowers Now (Tanya Tucker, Brandi Carlile, Tim Hanseroth and Phil Hanseroth)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


You May Also Like

EF Country

The five-piece alt-country band has released their sixth studio album.

EF Country

We spoke to Candace Lacina and Mike Little about the band's debut album.


It's time for a family resemblance make-over challenge.


Only the physically and mentally elite will pass selection.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you