Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Runaway June to release album Blue Roses later this month

The trio reveal the details for the record ahead of its arrival.

Runaway June
Credit: Wheelhouse Records

Runaway June will release their debut album Blue Roses on Wheelhouse Records on 28th June 2019.

The collection is produced by Dann Huff and Ross Copperman and it features the Top 40 hit Buy My Own Drinks. The album is available to pre-order now and fans will instantly receive Buy My Own Drinks, Got Me Where I Want You, Fast As You and I Am Too.

“June has always had a special meaning to our band,” stated Jennifer Wayne, of Runaway June. “The name Runaway June is symbolic of the many pivotal moments in our lives and career that happen in the month of June. It’s only fitting that our first album comes out in June!”

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Runaway June – Naomi Cooke, Hannah Mulholland and Jennifer Wayne – formed four years ago and they became the first all-female trio in more than a decade to earn three Top 40 hits and become an ACM and CMT nominated band.

“We’ve been together for four years now, but this is our debut album,” said Mulholland. “We really harmonized as a band through songwriting and being out on the road, so I feel like, through that journey we were able to learn more about ourselves as people – as women, as performers, as artists – and figure out what we wanted to say, all of that is reflected in these songs.”

“The album has many different faces, and it really represents all the sides of who we are. Our songs are deeply Country,” added Cooke. “We aimed to make a compelling record that displays our character, personality and where our heart is. That’s why Blue Roses is the title track. It’s a deeply personal song we wrote several years ago, but have kept for something special”

Runaway June is on the road through the autumn, supporting Carrie Underwood on the Cry Pretty Tour 360.

Runaway June - Blue Roses

Credit: Kristin Barlowe

The Blue Roses track listing is:

1. Head Over Heels — (Hannah Mulholland, Jennifer Wayne, Naomi Cooke, Tommy Cecil, Jared Mullins)
2. Buy My Own Drinks — (Hannah Mulholland, Jennifer Wayne, Naomi Cooke, Hillary Lindsey, Josh Kear)
3. We Were Rich — (Ross Copperman, Ashley Gorley, Nicolle Galyon)
4. I Know the Way — (Hannah Mulholland, Jennifer Wayne, Naomi Cooke, Emily Shackelton, Ben West)
5. Trouble with This Town — (Jennifer Wayne, Naomi Cooke, Chris DeStefano, Liz Rose)
6. Got Me Where I Want You — (James Slater, Kat Higgins, Justin Morgan)
7. Fast as You — (Dwight Yoakam)
8. I Am Too — (busbee, Corey Crowder, Liz Rose)
9. Good, Bad & Ugly — (Hannah Mulholland, Jennifer Wayne, Naomi Cooke, Jacob Attwooll, Samuel Roman)
10. Blue Roses — (Caroline Cutbirth, Jennifer Wayne, Naomi Cooke, Marcus Hummon)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


You May Also Like


Hugh Jackman stars in the futuristic thriller.


The football manager is the subject of this documentary.

EF Country

The 'Fancy Like' hitmaker has a new album on the way.


Copyright © 2021 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you