Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Music

Listen: Will Young debuts new single My Love

Another song arrives from Young’s upcoming album Lexicon.

Will Young
Credit: Steve Schofield

Will Young has release his new single My Love, the follow-up to his recent single All the Songs.

My Love is a feel-good dance track that reflects on heartbreak. It’s the second track to be lifted from Young’s upcoming album Lexicon, due for release on 21st June 2019. Take a listen:

Young recorded My Love with songwriter and producer Jim Eliot. “When we were writing, I kept thinking of the chequered floors of a disco. That’s what was in my head. And it’s slightly Jamiroquai, I think,” says Young.

Lexicon is Young’s first release for Cooking Vinyl and he found a new sense of creativity while making the record. It reunites him with producers and songwriters Richard X, Jim Eliot and Mima Stilwell, the team behind 2011’s Echoes, and Eg White (Adele, Florence + The Machine), Boy Matthews (ZAYN, Duke Dumont), Danny Shah (David Guetta, Kylie Minogue) and Tom Walker.

Will Young is playing the following live dates this year:

Summer 2019

Sunday 2nd June – Roundhay Park, Leeds – Pub In The Park
Friday 7th June – Sudeley Castle, Gloucestershire – Party at the Castle
Sunday 9th June – The Lambing Shed Park, Knutsford – Pub In The Park
Sunday 23rd June – Royal Victoria Park, Bath – Pub In The Park
Saturday 6th July – Racecourse, Leicester
Sunday 7th July – St Nicholas Park, Warwick – Pub In The Park
Sunday 14th July – Dunorlan Park, Tunbridge Wells – Pub In The Park
Sunday 15th September – Verulamium Park, St Albans – Pub In The Park

October 2019

Tuesday 1st Oct – Princess Theatre, Torquay
Wednesday 2nd Oct – Pavilions, Plymouth
Friday 4th Oct – Symphony Hall, Birmingham
Saturday 5th Oct – Regent, Ipswich
Sunday 6th Oct – Cliffs Pavilion, Southend
Tuesday 8th Oct – St Davids Hall, Cardiff
Wednesday 9th Oct – Brighton Centre, Brighton
Friday 11th Oct – Eventim Apollo, London
Saturday 12th Oct – Pavilion Theatre, Bournemouth
Monday 14th Oct – New Theatre, Oxford
Tuesday 15th Oct – Guildhall, Portsmouth
Thursday 17th Oct – Liverpool Philharmonic, Liverpool
Friday 18th Oct – Apollo, Manchester
Sunday 20th Oct – Barbican, York
Monday 21st Oct – Bonus Arena, Hull
Tuesday 22nd Oct – Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
Thursday 24th Oct – City Hall, Sheffield
Friday 25th Oct – Armadillo, Glasgow
Saturday 26th Oct – Usher Hall, Edinburgh
Monday 28th Oct – City Hall, Newcastle
Tuesday 29th Oct – Opera House, Blackpool

Advertisement

You May Also Like

Music

We offer our ranking of the pop legends' singles so far.

Music

The group tell us about their new album in their own words.

Music

The pop legends release their best album yet.

Games & Tech

Take a look at some of the core features in the eighth expansion.



Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you