Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Shakespears Sister reunite for new tour and greatest hits release

The duo is back after 26 years!

Shakespears Sister
Credit: Shakespears Sister

The rumours are true! Shakespears Sister are reuniting 26-years after they broke up.

The duo – Marcella Detroit and Siobhan Fahey – will release greatest hits collection Singles Party on 19th July 2019, which will feature new tracks All the Queen’s Horses and C U Next Tuesday, and they will embark on the Shakespears Sister Ride Again tour this October and November.

Talking about the reunion Siobhan said, “Neither of us wanted to go into it if there was anything apart from friendship and unity. We did not want a repeat of 1992. Life’s too short. So I think we just explored it slowly. I realised what a perfect writing partner she is for me… there’s some sort of weird fusion of energies that feels fated. It’s like this third entity exists that is neither me nor her, it’s the two of us.”

Marcella added, “There was no stopping this. It was like this snowball that just kept on gathering more and more speed. I think we’ve come to a point where we respect and understand each other more than we ever could have back then. That’s the simplest way to put it. We’ve come to a mutual understanding of and respect for who each other are. It’s just about acceptance – acceptance of who we both are, for each other and to each other.”

Singles Party is released through London Records and the track list is:

1 – Break My Heart (remastered)
2 – Heroine (remastered)
3 – You’re History (remastered)
4 – Run Silent (remastered)
5 – Dirty Mind (remastered)
6 – Stay (remastered)
7 – I Don’t Care (remastered)
8 – Goodbye Cruel World (remastered)
9 – Hello (Turn Your Radio On) (remastered
10 – My 16th Apology (remastered)
11 – I Can Drive (remastered)
12 – Bitter Pill (remastered)
13 – Pulsatron (remastered)
14 – Bad Blood (remastered)
15 – It’s A Trip (remastered)
16 – All The Queen’s Horses
17 – C U Next Tuesday
18 – Stay (acoustic version) (remastered)

CD2 (Deluxe Only):

1 – Cat Worship
2 – You’re History (Catz ‘n Dogz Remix)
3 – You Made Me Come To This (HMD Pulsatron Mix)
4 – Pretty Boy (Remastered)
5 – Mr Wrong (Remastered)
6 – Remember My Name (Remastered)
7 – Do I Scare You? (Remastered)
8 – Excuse Me John (Remastered)
9 – Singles Party (Remastered)
10 – Heroine (Heavenly Mix) (Remastered)
11 – Black Sky (The Black Dub) (Remastered)
12 – Break My Heart (Shep Pettibone Dub) (Remastered)
13 – Goodbye Cruel World (BTO Remix) (Remastered)
14 – You’re History (Brothers In Rhythm Remix) (Remastered)

The full list of UK dates is:

31/10/19 – Royal Concert Hall – Nottingham
01/11/19 – New Theatre – Oxford
02/11/19 – Empire – Liverpool
04/11/19 – City Hall – Sheffield
05/11/19 – Palladium – London
08/11/19 – Royal Concert Hall – Glasgow
10/11/19 – The Sage – Gateshead
11/11/19 – Bridgewater Hall – Manchester
13/11/19 – Pavilion Theatre – Bournemouth
14/11/19 – The Forum – Bath
15/11/19 – Regent Theatre – Ipswich
17/11/19 – Cliffs Pavilion – Southend
19/11/19 – Symphony Hall – Birmingham
20/11/19 – Dome Concert Hall – Brighton

Tickets are on sale from Friday 10th May at 9am from


You May Also Like

EF Country

Its the full five stars for this wonderful, authentic and earthy album.


Romain Duris & Emma Mackey shine in this towering tale of passion.

EF Country

What a pleasure to talk to the artist behind one of our favourite albums of 2022.

Copyright © 2022 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you