Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Emily Faye releases new single Sucks to Be You

Take a listen to the new song right here.

Emily Faye
Credit: Emily Faye

Emily Faye has released her new single Sucks to Be You.

Available to stream and download now, Sucks to Be You follows Faye’s Here I Am EP. The song is the first of a wave of new songs that Faye plans to release over the course of 2019.

The new music sees Faye team up with songwriter and producer Sue McMillan and it encompasses Faye’s past and present.

Faye says “I am really excited about these new songs and I feel this material is the next stage of my journey, some I didn’t write but felt they needed to be heard, some I co-wrote with a couple of good friends, and having my band involved on this project was also a highlight for me. It’s been fun experimenting, trying things out, and being pushed outside of my comfort zone a tad, you can’t be afraid to do that!”.

Marking the beginning of a new chapter for Faye, Sucks to Be You is a country/pop gem that’s sure to help the singer-songwriter continue to build her ever-increasing fanbase.

Take a look at the artwork below:

Emily Faye - Sucks to Be You

Credit: Emily Faye


You May Also Like

Games & Tech

See how we got on with the game ahead of its November cross-gen release.


From the pandemic to woke madness, Morgan documents a tumultuous 2020.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you