Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Madonna to release Madame X in June – get all the details!

Find out everything you need to know about the icon’s 14th studio album.

Credit: Steven Klein

Madonna will release her 14th studio album Madame X on 14th June through Live Nation, Interscope Records and Maverick.

Following the first-play of lead single Medellin featuring Maluma on Zane Low’s World Record today on Apple Music’s Beats 1, all of the details of Madame X have been released. All pre-orders of the album will include a download of Medellin.

The music video for Medellin with Maluma will premiere during MTV Presents Madonna Live & Exclusive: Medellin Video World Premiere on Wednesday 24th April 2019 at 9pm BST. She will join DJ Trevor Nelson and fans live from London for a conversation about the influences of her new album, and the creative forces behind her transcendent career.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Maluma will join live from Miami and Madonna will take questions via satellite from MTV’s Sway Calloway and fans in New York City, with additional MTV-hosted events in Milan and São Paulo.

Madame X standard edition

Madame X standard edition cover (Credit: Live Nation/Interscope/Maverick)

Madame X has been influenced by Madonna’s time living in Lisbon, Portugal over the past few years. It features 15 tracks (on the deluxe version) and sees Madonna singing in Portuguese, Spanish and English.

“Lisbon is where my record was born,” Madonna says. “I found my tribe there and a magical world of incredible musicians that reinforced my belief that music across the world is truly all connected and is the soul of the universe.”

The album is a collaboration between Madonna and her longtime producer Mirwais, as well as with producers Mike Dean and Diplo, among others.

Madame X deluxe edition

Madame X deluxe edition cover (Credit: Live Nation/Interscope/Maverick)

Madame X will come in standard and deluxe versions as well as a variety of special bundles with one-of-a-kind limited merchandise, as well as special vinyl and cassette versions of the album.

The full track listing for Madame X standard and deluxe versions are:

1. Medellín with Maluma
2. Dark Ballet
3. God Control
4. Future ft. Quavo
5. Batuka
6. Killers Who Are Partying
7. Crave ft. Swae Lee
8. Crazy
9. Come Alive
10. Extreme Occident **deluxe version only
11. Faz Gostoso ft. Anitta
12. Bitch I’m Loca ft. Maluma
13. I Don’t Search I Find
14. Looking for Mercy **deluxe version only
15. I Rise

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


You May Also Like


Join Greg and Sam as they discuss Luchino Visconti's 1971 masterpiece.


The talent behind the show feature in over five hours of in-depth interviews.

Games & Tech

Hard work never killed anybody, but why take a chance?

Games & Tech

Pre-order customers invited to explore Aeternum before launch on 31st August.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you