HomeMusicEmeli Sande to release new album Real Life in June

Emeli Sande to release new album Real Life in June

Emeli Sandé will release her third album Real Life on a 7th June through Virgin EMI it has been announced.

Available to pre-order now, the album was recorded following an intense personal journey of self-doubt and self-discovery. It marks a bold new chapter for Sandé and the first taster is new single Sparrow:

With the album Sandé hopes to give hope and confidence to her fans.

“Especially people who have been marginalised, forgotten or kicked down by this invisible oppression that’s always there,” Emeli says. “I just want to give people this incredible superpower every time they play the album. Like a battery pack – by the end of the album they’re going to feel restored.”

Sandé wrote all the the lyrics for Real Life and worked with Salaam Remi, James Poyser and Troy Miller.

Ahead of the release of Real Life, Sandé plays a one-off headline London show at London’s Sadlers Wells Theatre on 20th May.

The full track listing for Real Life is:

1. Human
2. Love To Help
3. You Are Not Alone
4. Shine
5. Sparrow
6. Honest
7. Survivor
8. Extraordinary Being
9. Same Old Feeling
10. Real Life
11. Free As A Bird

Over her career to date Sandé has had over 340 million video views, sold 19 million singles and over 6 million albums. She’s also won 4 BRIT Awards and was awarded an MBE for services to music in 2018.

Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip is the Editor of Entertainment Focus and the Managing Director of agency Piñata Media.

Must Read