Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Music

Jools Holland and His Rhythm & Blues Orchestra announce autumn/winter tour

Tickets for the tour are on sale now.

Jools Holland
Credit: Mary McCartney

Jools Holland and His Rhythm & Blues Orchestra will embark on a tour this autumn/winter.

The 32-date tour, which is in its 23rd year, will include two performances at London’s Royal Albert Hall on 15th and 16th November 2019. There are also shows at Bournemouth’s Windsor Hall on 13th December along with arena shows in Cardiff’s Motorpoint Arena on 21st December, Peterborough’s East Of England Arena on 26th October and the Brighton Centre on 14th December.

Jools with the Rhythm & Blues Orchestra will be joined by Ruby Turner, Louise Marshall and original Squeeze member Gilson Lavis on drums. Eddi Reader will join the tour from 24th October to 23rd November and Pauline Black and Arthur ‘Gaps’ Hendrickson from the legendary ska band The Selecter from 28th November – 22nd December.

Eddi will join Pauline and Gaps as a special guest in her hometown of Glasgow for the SEC Armadillo shows on 6th and 7th December.

Previous special guests who have performed with Jools on his UK tours include the likes of Lulu, Joss Stone, Roland Gift, Melanie C and most recently Marc Almond who released a joint album with Jools in November 2018.

The full autumn/winter dates are:

Thursday 24 October – Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Friday 25 October – Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Saturday 26 October – Peterborough East Of England Arena
Sunday 27 October – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Thursday 31 October – York Barbican
Friday 1 November – Sheffield City Hall
Saturday 2 November – Harrogate International Centre
Wednesday 6 November – Stoke Victoria Hall
Thursday 7 November – Bath Forum
Friday 8 November – Watford Colosseum
Saturday 9 November – Cheltenham Centaur
Thursday 14 November – Reading Hexagon
Friday 15 November – London Royal Albert Hall
Saturday 16 November – London Royal Albert Hall
Wednesday 20 November – Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Thursday 21 November – Bradford St Georges
Friday 22 November – Guildford GLive
Saturday 23 November – Portsmouth Guildhall
Thursday 28 November – Leicester DeMontfort Hall
Friday 29 November – Birmingham Symphony Hall
Saturday 30 November – Birmingham Symphony Hall
Sunday 1 December – Southampton Mayflower
Wednesday 4 December – Newcastle City Hall
Thursday 5 December – Newcastle City Hall
Friday 6 December – Glasgow SEC Armadillo
Saturday 7 December – Glasgow SEC Armadillo
Friday 13 December – Bournemouth Windsor Hall
Saturday 14 December – Brighton Centre
Thursday 19 December – Exeter Great Hall
Friday 20 December – Plymouth Pavilions
Saturday 21 December – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Sunday 22 December – Manchester O2 Apollo

Tickets are on sale now. They are priced from £42 (+ booking fee), except the Royal Albert Hall concerts with tickets priced from £19.75 (+ booking fee) upwards.

Advertisement

You May Also Like

EF Country

The Canadian Country trio releases their new video today.

Film

Watch the trailer for the crime caper now.

EF Country

Start planning your week now!

Arts

The US comedian will also host 'TalkBack' events with special guests to discuss intimate topics raised in the show.



Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you