Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Rosanne Cash to release new album She Remembers Everything in November

Take a listen to two tracks from the record.

Rosanne Cash
Credit: Michael Levine

Rosanne Cash will release new album She Remembers Everything on Blue Note Records on 2nd November 2018.

Her first new album in almost five years, She Remembers Everything features 10 songs written or co-written by Cash. The album was recorded in Portland and New York City with Tucker Martine and John Leventhal.

It features contributions from Elvis Costello, Kris Kristofferson, Colin Meloy and Sam Phillips, and is the follow-up to her triple-Grammy winning 2014 album The River & The Thread.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

“There is a woman’s real life, complex experiences and layered understanding in these songs,” Rosanne says. “I could not have written them 10 years ago—not even close. Time is shorter, I have more to say.”

Cash has released two songs from the record – the title track She Remembers Everything and Everyone But Me.

A deluxe version of She Remembers Everything with three bonus tracks will be released digitally and as a limited edition casebound book CD. Fans can also purchase a limited edition box set entitled the She Remembers Everything Memory Box, which will include personal letters of correspondence signed by Rosanne, and exchanged between her and T-Bone Burnett, Elvis Costello, Sam Phillips, Joe Henry, Tucker Martine, and John Leventhal; an exclusive Rosanne Cash Live at SFJAZZ CD, recorded in 2017 and featuring Emmylou Harris and Lucinda Williams; She Remembers Everything pressed to pink vinyl; the deluxe casebound CD with three extra tracks; and a digital download redemption card.

The box will also include a copy of Bird On A Blade (UT Press), a new book of lyrics and illustration by Rosanne Cash and Dan Rizzie, along with an 8” x 10” printed lithograph featuring an original Rizzie illustration from the book.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Rosanne Cash - She Remembers Everything

Credit: Blue Note

The track listing for She Remembers Everything is:

1. The Only Thing Worth Fighting For
2. The Undiscovered Country
3. 8 Gods of Harlem
4. Rabbit Hole
5. Crossing To Jerusalem
6. Not Many Miles To Go
7. Everyone But Me
8. She Remembers Everything
9. Particle And Wave
10. My Least Favorite Life


You May Also Like

EF Country

The Americana singer-songwriter makes an impressive debut.


The celebrated Japanese author's 2002 magic realism title in luxury new edition.

EF Country

The five-piece chat to us about their music.


Copyright © 2021 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you