Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Music

Take That to mark 30th anniversary with new album Odyssey and UK tour

The trio have reimagined their greatest hits for the album.

Take That
Credit: Polydor Records

Take That will mark their 30th anniversary with the release of new album Odyssey and a 2019 headline UK tour.

Odyssey, released on 23rd November, will feature reimagined versions of the band’s greatest hits. The first taster of the album is ballad version of Take That’s 90s hit Pray, which you can listen to below:

The album will feature 27 tracks spanning from 1992’s Take That and Party through to the band’s more recent material. The trio will be joined by special guests and there’ll be three brand new tracks.

“We wanted to tell the tale of the band,” said Mark Owen, “The history of what happened to us. If you only ever own one of them, this should be the definitive Take That record.”

“Some have been reworked, but without spoiling what people loved about them in the first place.” said Gary Barlow. “You’ve got to be respectful, but at the same time, you’ve got to let the ambition of doing something new and refreshed come through as well.”

In April the band will kick off an extensive tour starting in Sheffield and culminating with a series of stadium shows in June.

The full list of 2019 tour dates for Take That, with special guest Rick Astley, are:

Monday 15 April – Sheffield FlyDSA Arena
Tuesday 16 April – Sheffield FlyDSA Arena
Thursday 18 April – Glasgow The SSE Hydro
Friday 19 April – Glasgow The SSE Hydro
Saturday 20 April – Glasgow The SSE Hydro
Monday 22 April – Manchester Arena
Tuesday 23 April – Manchester Arena
Thursday 25 April – Manchester Arena
Friday 26 April – Manchester Arena
Saturday 27 April – Manchester Arena
Monday 29 April – Dublin 3Arena

Thursday 02 May – London The O2
Friday 03 May – London The O2
Saturday 04 May – London The O2
Sunday 05 May – London The O2
Tuesday 07 May – London The O2
Wednesday 08 May – London The O2
Sunday 12 May – Birmingham Arena
Monday 13 May – Birmingham Arena
Tuesday 14 May – Birmingham Arena
Friday 17 May – Birmingham Arena
Saturday 18 May – Birmingham Arena
Thursday 23 May – Milton Keynes Stadium MK
Saturday 25 May – Southampton St Mary’s Stadium
Tuesday 28 May – Bristol Ashton Gate Stadium
Thursday 30 May – Norwich City Carrow Road Stadium

Saturday 01 June – Middlesbrough Riverside Stadium
Tuesday 04 June – Huddersfield John Smith’s Stadium

Tickets for the shows go on sale at 9.30am on Friday 28th September. Prices are:

Arenas – £55, £70, £85, £99 + booking fees (VIP packages at £199 + booking fees)
Stadiums – £55, £65, £85, £99 + booking fees (VIP packages at £199 + booking fees)

Advertisement

You May Also Like

Film

The latest instalment in the sci-fi franchise expands the universe.

Film

A couple rent a vacation home to try and repair their marriage.



Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you