Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Siobhan Miller announces new album Mercury for November

The folk singer-songwriter is releasing her first full album of original material.

Credit: Songprint Recordings

Scottish singer-songwriter Siobhan Miller will release her third album Mercury on 2nd November 2018.

The album is Miller’s first of entirely original material. It was recorded in Glasgow with producer Euan Burton, and it features co-writes with Lau’s Kris Drever and Admiral Fallow frontman Louis Abbott.

One of the album’s key themes is memory and many of the songs see Miller looking at what we leave behind us in various chapters of our own lives and where we are headed, individually and as a society.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Mercury will be supported with an extensive UK tour running through October and November.

Miller won the 2018 BBC Folk Award for Best Traditional Track, where she was also nominated for Best Singer. She is the only ever three-time winner of Scots Singer of the Year.

Siobhan Miller’s full list of tour dates is:


19th – Glassel – Glassel Hall
20th – Comrie – White Church
30th – Paisley – Paisley Arts Centre
31st – Nottingham – Lakeside Arts Centre

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


1st – New Milton – Forest Arts Centre
2nd – London – Kings Place
3rd – Berkhamstead – The Vyne Theatre
4th – Whitstable – St Mary’s Hall
5th – Colchester – Colchester Arts Centre
8th – Peebles – Eastgate Arts Centre
12th – Nettlebed – Nettlebed Village Club
13th – Frome – Cooper Hall
14th – Cambridge – Junction
15th – Mellor Brook – Community Centre
17th – Horsham – The Capitol
18th – Milton Keynes – The Stables
19th – York – National Centre for Early Music
20th – Liverpool – Philharmonic Hall
23rd – Inverness – Eden Court
24th – Kirkwall – The Sound Archive
25th – Wick – Lyth Arts Centre

Siobhan Miller - Mercury

Credit: Songprint Recordings

The track listing for Mercury is:

1.Mercury (Siobhan Miller)
2.In Sorrow When The Day Is Done (Siobhan Miller)
3.Strandline (Siobhan Miller)
4.The Western Edge (Siobhan Miller, Euan Burton)
5.Slowest Days (Louis Abbott, Siobhan Miller)
6.Carrying Stream (Siobhan Miller, Euan Burton)
7.The Growing Dawn (Siobhan Miller)
8.Keep Me Moving On (Siobhan Miller, Euan Burton)
9.Losing (Kris Drever, Siobhan Miller, Euan Burton)
10.Let Me Mean Something (Euan Burton, Siobhan Miller)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like

EF Country

The five-piece alt-country band has released their sixth studio album.

EF Country

We spoke to Candace Lacina and Mike Little about the band's debut album.


It's time for a family resemblance make-over challenge.


Only the physically and mentally elite will pass selection.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you