Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Brett Young announces new album Ticket To L.A.

The country star’s sophomore record is due out on 7th December.

Brett Young
Credit: Chapman Baehler

Country star Brett Young has announced the release of his sophomore album, Ticket To L.A.

The highly anticipated 13-track record is due for release on BMLG Records on 7th December. It’s a slight departure from Young’s self-titled debut, with quicker tempos and playful sounds, but still the heartfelt, romantic vibe he’s become known for. Fans can pre-order the album now as well as exclusive album merchandise bundles.

“It’s been four-and-a-half years that I’ve been in Nashville,” says Young. “A lot has happened, the first record has been really good to me and I’m really, really proud of it. But just having a new batch of songs – it’s like breathing new life almost.”


Alongside the album announcement, Young has released the first single from the album, Here Tonight. It’s a chilled-out, romantic number which shows off Young’s trademark soulful vocals before building to a huge singalong chorus.

Young wrote 10 of the tracks on Ticket to L.A., alongside writers including Shane McAnally, Hillary Lindsey and Charles Kelley of Lady Antebellum. The album is produced by Dan Huff and engineered and mixed by Justin Niebank, who also worked with Young on his debut LP. It also features Chapters, a duet with pop icon Gavin DeGraw, whose album Chariot was one of Young’s musical inspirations.

Explaining the album’s title, Young says: “A big part of my life has become flying home to Los Angeles,” adding that he boards each flight with a smile. “A lot of the first record reflected a kind of hard point in my life when I was moving from Los Angeles to Nashville, but I’m in a completely different place now. I’m so happy.”

Originally from Southern California, Brett Young began playing guitar and writing songs after an elbow injury cut short his prospective career as a baseball player. He shot to fame in 2016 with his debut single, Sleep Without You, which reached number 1 and was certified platinum. He followed that with three more platinum-selling chart-toppers: In Case You Didn’t Know (which went three-times platinum, making Young the first artist to do so since 2014), Like I Loved You and Mercy.

Young won the ACM Award for New Male Vocalist of the Year earlier this year and is currently nominated for the CMA Award for New Artist of the Year. After his sell-out Caliville headline tour and two sets at this year’s C2C Festival, he’s currently out on the road supporting Thomas Rhett on the Life Changes Tour. This autumn, he’ll headline this year’s CMT On Tour – dubbed Brett Young’s Here Tonight Tour – which kicks off in Royal Oak, Michigan on 16th November.

The track listing for Ticket To L.A. is:

1. Ticket To L.A. (written by Brett Young, Zach Crowell, Jon Nite)
2. Here Tonight (written by Brett Young, Ben Caver, Justin Ebach, Charles Kelley)
3. Catch (written by Brett Young, Ross Copperman, Ashley Gorley)
4. 1, 2, 3 – Mississippi (written by Brett Young, Justin Ebach, Jon Nite)
5. Let It Be Mine (written by Ross Copperman, Shane McAnally, Jon Nite)
6. Where You Want Me (written by Brett Young, Jessie Jo Dillon, Shane McAnally)
7. Used To Missin’ You (written by Brett Young, Jon Nite, Jimmy Robbins)
8. Change Your Name (written by Ross Copperman, Matt Jenkins, Jon Nite)
9. Chapters (featuring Gavin DeGraw) (written by Brett Young, Ross Copperman, Gavin DeGraw)
10. The Ship And The Bottle (written by Nicolle Galyon, Chase McGill, Jon Nite)
11. Reason To Stay (written by Brett Young, Jon Nite, Jimmy Robbins, Emily Warren)
12. Runnin’ Away From Home (written by Brett Young, Zach Crowell, Hillary Lindsey)
13. Don’t Wanna Write This Song (written by Brett Young, Zach Crowell, Sean McConnell)

Brett Young’s new album Ticket To L.A. is due for release on 7th December. The album is available for pre-order here:



You May Also Like


The unique concert experience will tour in October 2023.


Video premiere of Twinnie's fiery & fierce new Christmas song.

Copyright © 2022 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you