Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Morgan Evans to release Things That We Drink To in October

The Australian star will release his first international album.

Morgan Evans
Credit: Joseph Llanes

Australian Country star Morgan Evans will release his debut international album Things That We Drink To through Warner Music Nashville.

The album arrives on 12th October and features the number one single Kiss Somebody. Evans co-wrote every track on Things That We Drink To alongside producer Chris DeStefano. The two played every instrument that you hear on the record.

“My album is a collection of songs that I wrote over the last two years,” says Evans. “It’s my story. It’s leaving behind everything and everyone you know to chase down a country music dream on the other side of the world. It’s the excitement of the unknown, it’s the fun, it’s the loneliness and it’s the struggle. It’s losing someone and finding the strength to keep your head up and make them proud. It’s meeting a girl, falling hopelessly and marrying the love of your life. It’s the Things That We Drink To.”

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Fans who pre-order the album will get five songs instantly including Day Drunk, Kiss Somebody, I Do and Young Again.

In September Evans will headline sold-out tour in Australia with support from UK star Catherine McGrath. He will return to the US to support Chris Young on the Losing Sleep World Tour later this month.

Morgan Evans - Things That We Drink To

Credit: Warner Music Nashville

The track listing for Things That We Drink To is:

1. American – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)
2. Kiss Somebody – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)
3. I Do – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Ashley Gorley)
4. Song for the Summer – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, David Hodges)
5. Day Drunk – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Lindy Robbins)
6. Dance with Me feat. Kelsea Ballerini – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano)
7. Me on You – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)
8. Things That We Drink To – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)
9. We Dream – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Jaren Johnston, Jon Nite)
10. Everything Changes – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Blair Daly)
11. Young Again – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Kear)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like


Johnnie To's atmospheric noir thriller could be yours.


The new single is out to stream and download now.

Games & Tech

We take a look at what's ruling the gaming industry right now.


We share our hopes for the final season.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you