Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Amelia White announces new UK summer tour

The Americana singer-songwriter is touring the country in support of her latest album.

Amelia White
Credit: Amelia White

Americana singer-songwriter Amelia White has announced that she will tour the UK this summer.

The month-long tour features dates across the length and breadth of the country, including Glasgow, Leeds, Liverpool, Birmingham, Oxford and Brighton. White will also appear at London’s Green Note venue and at the Maverick Festival in Suffolk.

Fans can expect to hear White’s blend of rock and roll, Americana and gospel, along with detailed storytelling and a voice that’s been compared to artists including Patti Smith, Marianne Faithfull and Lucinda Williams. For many of her UK shows, White will be joined by Americana UK Instrumentalist of the Year Tom Collinson, as well as Scott Warman.

White released her latest record, Rhythm of the Rain, in November 2017. The nine-song album was inspired by her tour of the UK the previous year, where she observed the divisive US election season via the BBC. For this record, White co-wrote many of the songs with Grammy Award-winning songwriter Ben Glover.

See Amelia White on tour in the UK on the following dates:

Thursday 21st June – Garstang Unplugged at Kenlis Arms
Friday 22nd June – The Square and Compass, Swanage
Monday 25th June – Doublet Bar, Glasgow
Tuesday 26th June – The Tipsy Ghillie, Kelso
Wednesday 27th June – The Voodoo Rooms, Edinburgh
Friday 29th June – Heaven’s Gate, Liverpool
Saturday 30th June – Frog and Fiddle, Cheltenham
Monday 2nd July – Oporto Bar, Leeds
Tuesday 3rd July – Green Chilli Roots, York
Wednesday 4th July – Gulliver’s, Manchester
Thursday 5th July – Switch presents The Hub @ Bricworks, Hull
Friday 6th July – The Ent Shed, Bedford
Saturday 7th and Sunday 8th July – Maverick Festival, Suffolk
Monday 9th July – The Greys, Brighton
Tuesday 10th July – Green Note, London
Wednesday 11th July – The Musician, Leicester
Friday 13th July – Grievous Angel Promotions Presents @ Great Easton Village Hall, Market Harborough
Monday 16th July – The Bristol Fringe, Bristol
Tuesday 17th July – The Railway Inn, Winchester
Thursday 19th July – The Prince Albert, Stroud
Tuesday 24th July – The Greystones, Sheffield
Wednesday 25th July – The Kitchen Garden Café, Birmingham
Saturday 28th July – Halfway to Seventy-Five Festival, Oxford

Tickets to all shows are available via http://www.ameliawhite.com/tour/.

Advertisement

You May Also Like

Film

The latest instalment in the sci-fi franchise expands the universe.

Film

Find out which films we loved at tis year's festival.

Film

Two guests turn a Christmas meal into a nightmare.

Film

A wacky homage to monster flicks of the 60s.



Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you