Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Christina Aguilera to release new album Liberation in June

Lead single Accelerate featuring Ty Dolla $ign and 2 Chainz is out now.

Christina Aguilera
Credit: RCA

Christina Aguilera is returning to music with the release of her sixth studio album Liberation, on 15th June 2018.

The album, released via RCA Records, is Aguilera’s first since 2012’s Lotus. Liberation has been executive produced by Aguilera and it’s available for pre-order now.

The first track from the record, Accelerate featuring Ty Dolla $ign and 2 Chainz, is available to download and stream now. The music video for the track is directed by Zoey Grossman and it’s a slight NSFW affair featuring Aguilera getting covered in some clear goo and showing her breasts, with her nipples covered with black crosses.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


Liberations sees Aguilera collaborating with Demi Lovato on Fall in Line and Keida & Shenseea on Right Moves.

The track listing for Liberation is:

1. Liberation
2. Searching For Maria
3. Maria
4. Sick Of Sittin’
5. Dreamers
6. Fall In Line feat. Demi Lovato
7. Right Moves feat. Keida & Shenseea
8. Like I Do
9. Deserve
10. Twice
11. I Don’t Need It Anymore (Interlude)
12. Accelerate feat. Ty Dolla $ign & 2 Chainz
13. Pipe
14. Masochist
15. Unless It’s With You

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Over her career to date Aguilera has sold more than 43 million records worldwide. She has 5 Billboard Hot 100 singles and she’s the fourth female artist to top the chart over three consecutive decades.

Aguilera has won six Grammy Awards including one Latin Grammy and she has a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Since 2011 she’s been a coach on NBC’s The Voice.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like

EF Country

The musical has a premiere date of June.


It's the Snatch Game but who went blank and who got the cheque book and pen?


The queens take on Social Media the Unverified Rusical this week.


The Battle Rounds get under way tonight.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you