Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Dierks Bentley reveals The Mountain release date, cover and track listing

The album is set to arrive in June.

Dierks Bentley
Credit: Jim Wright

Dierks Bentley will release his new album The Mountain on 8th June 2018.

The news comes as Bentley reveals more details about the eagerly anticipated record. Featuring 13 tracks, 10 of which were co-written by Bentley, The Mountain features collaborations with Brothers Osborne and Brandi Carlile.

Fans can expect a variety of sounds as Bentley explores themes of presence and positivity. The album’s lead single Woman, Amen which is fast rising on the Country charts.


Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The Mountain started to take shape following Bentley’s performance on the Main Stage at a bluegrass festival in Telluride, Colorado.

“I found myself there, constantly reaching for my guitar,” Bentley said. “It was like a gravitational pull. That town and those people just make you want to be creative, I couldn’t describe it. I was like ‘How do I tell everyone in Nashville this is what I want to write about?’ I realized I couldn’t bring it back, so I had to take everyone out there.”

Bentley took six songwriters to a small house in the town for five days to work on the album. With the aim of writing 8 songs, they easily surpassed that and Bentley returned to Telluride with producers Ross Copperman, Jon Randall Stewart and Arturo Buenahora Jr to a tucked-away hideout called Studio in the Clouds.

“For me it’s the best of both worlds, and it feels like something new. It’s powerful but also happy, with acoustic sensibility mixed in with the big sounds I like to have for the road,” Bentley added. “They are the songs I’d play for somebody to say, ‘This is who I am right now.’”

Dierks Bentley - The Mountain

Credit: Capitol Records Nashville

The Mountain track listing is:

1. Burning Man (Feat. Brothers Osborne)
2. The Mountain
3. Living
4. Woman, Amen
5. You Can’t Bring Me Down
6. Nothing On But The Stars
7. Goodbye In Telluride
8. My Religion
9. One Way
10. Son Of The Sun
11. Stranger To Myself
12. Travelin’ Light (Feat. Brandi Carlile)
13. How I’m Going Out

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


You May Also Like


The aussie singer/songwriter announces her sixth album.


The icon has a new collection of songs coming this autumn.


The new single is out to stream and download now.


Johnnie To's atmospheric noir thriller could be yours.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you