Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Charley Crockett to release new album Lonesome as a Shadow in April

The musician’s fourth album is his first collection of all-original material.

Charley Crockett
Credit: Thirty Tigers

Charley Crockett will release his new album Lonesome as a Shadow on 20th April via Thirty Tigers.

Produced by Matt Ross-Spang (Jason Isbell, Margo Price), the album album was recorded at Sam Phillip’s Recording in Memphis, TN. Lonesome as a Shadow is Crockett’s fourth full-length album and his first consisting entirely of original songs.

Crockett’s band The Blue Drifters, his longtime touring band, feature throughout the record.


Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

In support of the record, Crockett will tour extensively in 2018 with a slew of dates set for the US. He will also be supporting JD McPherson, Turnpike Troubadours, Shovels and Rope and Old 97’s.

Lonesome as a Shadow is the follow-up to 2017 release Charley Crockett presents Lil G.L.’s Honky Tonk Jubilee, which was a collection of the musician’s favourite honky tonk songs. It included covers of songs from Hank Williams, Ernest Tubb, Loretta Lynn, Tanya Tucker, Roy Acuff and Webb Pierce.

The track listing for Lonesome as a Shadow is:

1. I Wanna Cry
2. The Sky’d Become Teardrops
3. Ain’t Gotta Worry Child
4. How Long Will I Last
5. If Not The Fool
6. Help Me Georgia
7. Lonesome As A Shadow
8. Sad & Blue
9. Lil’ Girl’s Name
10. Oh So Shaky
11. Goin’ Back To Texas
12. Change Yo’ Mind

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like


Dirk Bogarde stars in Joseph Losey's 1963 classic of British cinema, now restored to 4K.


A terrific release for David Lynch's misunderstood Twin Peaks prequel


Copyright © 2021 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you