Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Glenn Frey’s solo career celebrated with Above the Clouds release

The box set arrives in May.

Glenn Frey - Above the Clouds: The Collection
Credit: Geffen/USM

Glenn Frey’s solo career is to be celebrated with the release of Above the Clouds: The Collection on 11th May through Geffen/USM.

The four-disc box set pays tribute to the co-founding member of the Eagles from the 80s, when he launched his solo career during the Eagles’ hiatus, through to his passing in January 2016.

The collection compiles key moments from Frey’s music from before and after the Eagles became global superstars.

Fans who pre-order Above the Clouds: The Collection or The Very Best of Glenn Frey will instantly receive downloads of Lyin Eyes / Take It Easy medley and The Heat is On. Those who order Above the Clouds: The Collection 4 Disc Deluxe Edition will also receive downloads of Run Boy Run on 13th April and I Got Love on 4th May.

Above the Clouds: The Collection features four discs; The Very Best of Glenn Frey, a disc showcasing his prowess beyond the charts, a collection of highlights from his duo with JD Souther known as Longbranch/Pennywhistle, and a DVD of Strange Weather/Live in Dublin recorded in 1992.

Over his career Frey won six Grammys, been awarded numerous gold and platinum albums, and performed sold-out concert tours worldwide.

The track listing for Glenn Frey Above the Clouds: The Collection is:

Disc 1 – Above the Clouds: The Very Best of Glenn Frey

(also available as a single/stand-alone disc)

1. The Heat Is On
2. Call on Me (Theme from “South of Sunset”)
3. Part of Me, Part of You
4. You Belong to the City
5. Smuggler’s Blues
6. Sexy Girl
7. The Allnighter
8. Soul Searchin’
9. Same Girl
10. The One You Love
11. Strange Weather
12. I’ve Got Mine
13. River of Dreams
14. Love in the 21st Century
15. Lyin’ Eyes / Take It Easy (Medley – Live at The Stadium: Dublin, Ireland)

Disc 2

1. Let’s Go Home
2. I Got Love
3. The Way to Happiness
4. Common Ground
5. After Hours
6. Rising Sun (Instrumental)
7. The Shadow of Your Smile
8. Better in the U.S.A
9. Brave New World
10. Caroline, No
11. For Sentimental Reasons
12. It’s Too Soon to Know
13. Worried Mind
14. Lover’s Moon
15. Route 66
16. True Love

Disc 3 – Longbranch/Pennywhistle (1969)

1. Jubilee Anne
2. Run, Boy, Run
3. Rebecca
4. Lucky Love
5. Kite Woman
6. Bring Back Funky Women
7. Star-Spangled Bus
8. Mister, Mister
9. Don’t Talk Now
10. Never Have Enough

Disc Four DVD – Strange Weather/Live in Dublin

Recorded September 15, 1992, at the National Stadium, Dublin, Ireland

1. Long Hot Summer
2. Peaceful Easy Feeling
3. New Kid in Town
4. The One You Love
5. Strange Weather
6. I’ve Got Mine
7. Medley: Lyin’ Eyes / Take It Easy
8. Wild Mountain Theme
9. River of Dreams
10. True Love
11. Love in the 21st Century
12. Livin’ Right
13. Smuggler’s Blues
14. The Heat Is On
15. Heartache Tonight
16. Party Town
17. Desperado


You May Also Like


It's 20 years since Madonna released her multi platinum Music album.


‘The Singapore Grip‘ continues tonight on ITV and we’ve got a preview of the second episode for you. In a sneak peek clip, Matthew...


The chart-topping duo are getting into the festive spirit.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you