Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Kylie Minogue to release new album Golden in April

The album’s lead single Dancing is available now.

Kylie Minogue
Credit: Simon Emmett / Darenote Ltd

Kylie Minogue has announced that she will release new album Golden via BMG on 6th April.

The album is Kylie’s first studio album in four years and her 14th studio album overall. The lead single Dancing is available to stream and download now at all digital platforms following its radio premiere on Chris Evan’s BBC Radio 2 Breakfast Show yesterday.

Golden was recorded mostly in Nashville, which had a direct influence on the sound and direction of the album. Fans need not worry though as Kylie has injected plenty of pop into the mix.

Talking about lead single Dancing Kylie says, “You’ve got the lyrical edge, that Country feel, mixed with some sampling of the voice and electronic elements, so it does what it says on the label. And I love that it’s called ‘Dancing’, it’s immediately accessible and seemingly so obvious, but there’s depth within the song.”

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Kylie Minogue - Dancing

Credit: Simon Emmett / Darenote Ltd

Golden is being labelled as Kylie’s ‘most personal to date’ and she co-wrote every song on the record. She worked with writers Steve McEwan (Keith Urban, Carrie Underwood) and Amy Wadge (Ed Sheeran). Golden was mainly produced by Sky Adams and contributors include Jesse Frasure Eg White, Jon Green, Biff Stannard, Samuel Dixon, Danny Shah and Lindsay Rimes.

The album also features a duet with Jack Savoretti on the track Music’s Too Sad Without You.

Kylie Minogue - Golden

Credit: Simon Emmett / Darenote Ltd

The full track listing for Golden is:

1. Dancing
2. Stop Me From Falling
3. Golden
4. A Lifetime To Repair
5. Sincerely Yours
6. One Last Kiss
7. Live A Little
8. Shelby ‘68
9. Radio On
10. Love
11. Raining Glitter
12. Music’s Too Sad Without You with Jack Savoretti

Deluxe Edition tracks:

13. Lost Without You
14. Every Little Part Of Me
15. Rollin’
16. Low Blow

Fans can pre-order a variety of Golden bundles over at Kylie’s official store by visiting

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


You May Also Like

EF Country

The five-piece alt-country band has released their sixth studio album.

EF Country

We spoke to Candace Lacina and Mike Little about the band's debut album.


Get your hands on the must-have item!


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you