Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Music

Il Divo announce Castles & Country UK 2018 tour

The classical crossover group will hit the road in 2018.

Il Divo
Credit: Il Divo

Classical crossover group Il Divo have announced that they will tour the UK next summer with their Castles & Country Tour.

The group will visit stately homes and castles across Britain and they will headline London’s Greenwich Music Time in 2018. The jaunt will kick off at Euston Park in Thetford, Norfolk on Thurs 5th July 2018, the tour will visit locations in Berkshire, Wales, Edinburgh, Warwickshire, Northumberland, Chichester, Leciestershire and Yorkshire. Il Divo will also headline London’s Greenwich Music Time on Sun 8th July.

Il Divo said: “We are very excited to be coming back to the UK for the Castles & Country tour. Performing for our British fans is always a pleasure and we feel a strong connection to the audiences there. These concerts are going to be very special. See you next summer!”

The full dates are:

Thurs 5 July – Thetford, Norfolk – Euston Park
Sat 7 July – Englefield, Berkshire – Englefield House
Sun 8 July – Greenwich, London – Greenwich Music Time
Tues 10 July – Cardiff, Wales – Motorpoint Arena
Fri 13 July – Castlehill, Edinburgh – Edinburgh Castle
Sat 14 July – Alcester, Warwickshire – Ragley Hall
Sun 15 July – Alnwick, Northumberland – Alnwick Castle
Tues 17 July – Stansted Park, Chichester – Stansted Park
Fri 20 July – Grantham, Leicestershire – Belvoir Castle
Sat 21 July – Scarborough, Yorkshire – Scarborough Open Air Theatre

Tickets for the dates are on sale now at www.ticketmaster.co.uk.

Over their career to date Il Divo have sold more than 30 million albums and achieved more than 50 number 1 records, 160 Gold and Platinum sales awards and completed four world tours.

Advertisement

You May Also Like

Music

It's 20 years since Madonna released her multi platinum Music album.

TV

‘The Singapore Grip‘ continues tonight on ITV and we’ve got a preview of the second episode for you. In a sneak peek clip, Matthew...



Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you