Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


The Ultimate Dirty Dancing to be released in December

The new release celebrate’s the film’s 30th anniversary.

Dirty Dancing
Credit: Lionsgate

To celebrate the 30th anniversary of Dirty Dancing Sony Music is release a new CD and vinyl edition of the film’s soundtrack.

Titled The Ultimate Dirty Dancing, the collection will be released on 1st December 2017. The special edition includes all of the iconic hits from the film including She’s Like the Wind, Hungry Eyes and (I’ve Had) The Time of My Life.

The vinyl version will be limited edition and it’s the first time ever that the soundtrack has been released on that format. It will include a pop up of the iconic lift from Patrick Swayze and Jennifer Grey when you open the gatefold.

Originally released in 1987, Dirty Dancing has made more than £200 million at the box office and the soundtrack has sold more than 32 million copies. Still popular today, the film has spawned a touring and West End production and a remake earlier this year starring Abigail Breslin, Nicole Scherzinger and Debra Messing.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

There’s also an annual Dirty Dancing Festival held in Lake Lure, North Carolina.

Dirty Dancing

Credit: Sony Music

The track listing for The Ultimate Dirty Dancing is :

1. Be My Baby
2. Big Girls Don’t Cry
3. Merengue (Remastered)
4. Trot the Fox (Remastered)
5. Johnny’s Mambo (Remastered)
6. (I’ve Had) The Time of My Life (Remastered 2003)
7. Where Are You Tonight?
8. Do You Love Me
9. Love Man
10. Stay
11. Wipeout
12. Hungry Eyes
13. Overload
14. Hey Baby
15. De Todo un Poco (Remastered)
16. Some Kind of Wonderful
17. These Arms of Mine
18. Cry to Me
19. Will You Love Me Tomorrow (Album Version)
20. Love Is Strange
21. You Don’t Own Me
22. Yes
23.In the Still of the night
24. She’s like the Wind
25. Kellerman’s Anthem (Remastered 2003)
26. (I’ve Had) The Time of My Life


You May Also Like

EF Country

The five-piece alt-country band has released their sixth studio album.


Get your hands on the must-have item!

Games & Tech

Including Sneak, Bang and Command.


The film features the voices of Zach Galifianakis, Jack Dylan Grazer and Olivia Colman.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you