Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


The Waterboys to release Out of All This Blue in September

The album is the band’s first for BMG.

The Waterboys
Credit: Xavier Mercade

The Waterboys will release new studio album Out of All This Blue on 8th September 2017.

Their first for BMG Records, the new release is a double album produced by Mike Scott and recorded in Dublin and Tokyo. Out of All This Blue will be available on Double CD and Double Vinyl, plus Deluxe Triple CD (including Bonus Tracks) and Deluxe Triple Vinyl (including Bonus Tracks) and Digital.

Comprising 23 songs, the collection is essentially pop with influences of classic R&B, country, soul and funk and underpinned by modern hiphop production values and rhythms. Trey Pollard of The Spacebomb Collective arranged and conducted the string and brass sections.

Mike Scott says of the record: “Out Of All This Blue is 2/3 love and romance, 1/3 stories and observations. I knew from the beginning I wanted to make a double album, and lucky for me – and I hope the listener – the songs just kept coming, and in pop colours.”

This autumn The Waterboys will tour the UK in support of Out Of All This Blue. The dates are:


Wednesday 18th – Bristol Colston Hall
Tickets: 0117 203 4040;

Thursday 19th – Birmingham Symphony Hall
Tickets: 0121 780 3333; 24 hr Hotline 0844 249 2222;

Saturday 21st – London Palladium
Tickets: 0844 412 4655; 24hr Hotline 0844 249 2222;

Sunday 22nd – Manchester Opera House
Tickets: 0844 871 3018; 4 hr Hotline 0844 249 2222;

Monday 23rd – Gateshead The Sage
Tickets: 0191 443 4661; 24hr Hotline 0844 249 2222;

Tuesday 24th – Glasgow SEC Armadillo
Tickets: 0844 844 0444;

Thursday 26th – Dublin 3Arena
Tickets: 0818 7193000;

The track listing for Out of All This Blue is:

1 Do We Choose Who We Love
2 If I Was Your Boyfriend
3 Santa Fe
4 If the Answer Is Yeah
5 Love Walks In
6 New York I Love You
7 The Connemara Fox
8 The Girl in the Window Chair
9 Morning Came Too Soon
10 Hiphopstrumental 4 (Scatman)
11 The Hammerhead Bar
12 Mister Charisma
13 Nashville, Tennessee
14 Man, What a Woman
15 Girl in a Kayak
16 Monument
17 Kinky’s History Lesson
18 Skyclad Lady
19 Rokudenashiko
20 Didn’t We Walk on Water
21 The Elegant Companion
22 Yamaben
23 Payo Payo Chin

Bonus tracks:

1 The Memphis Fox
2. If the Answer Is Yeah (Alternate Version)
3 If I Was Your Boyfriend (Zeenie Mix)
4 Epiphany on Mott Street
5 Didn’t We Walk on Water (JessKav Mix)
6 Santa Fe (Instrumental)
7 Payo Payo Chin (Tokyo Hotel)
8 Return to Roppongi Hills
9 Nashville, Tennessee (Live)
10 Mister Charisma (Alternate Version)
11 So in Love with You


You May Also Like


Join us for a tour around the world via the streaming platform's great shows.


The beloved pop band are back with new music and a tour.


The superstars team up for two new singles.


The final film from the British comedy legends enjoys a Blu-ray release.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you