Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Music

John Legend announces Darkness and Light European arena tour

The singer-songwriter also announces Surefire as his new single.

John Legend
Credit: Columbia Records

John Legend will return to Europe this September and October for the European leg of his Darkness and Light tour.

The European dates will take in 24 shows beginning on Glasgow, Scotland on 8th September 2017. It will conclude in Lisbon, Portugal on 14th October 2017.

The tour news arrives as John announces that Surefire will be the second single to be taken from his Darkness and Light album.

The full list of dates for the Darkness and Light European tour is:

Friday 8th September – Glasgow SSE Hydro Arena, Scotland
Saturday 9th September – Newcastle Arena, England
Sunday 10th September – Nottingham Motorpoint Arena, England
Tuesday 12th September – London O2 Arena, England
Friday 15th September – Leeds First Direct Arena, England
Saturday 16th September – Manchester Arena, England
Sunday 17th September – Liverpool Echo Arena, England
Tuesday 19th September – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena, Wales
Wednesday 20th September – Birmingham Barclaycard Arena, England
Friday 22nd September – Amsterdam Ziggo Dome, Netherlands
Saturday 23rd September – Luxembourg Rockhal, Luxembourg
Sunday 24th September – Hamburg Mehr! Theater, Germany
Tuesday 26th September – Stockholm Ericsson Globe, Sweden
Wednesday 27th September – Oslo Spektrum, Norway
Thursday 28th September – Copenhagen Royal Arena, Denmark
Saturday 30th September – Berlin Columbiahalle, Germany
Sunday 1st October – Munich Zenith, Germany
Wednesday 4th October – Paris AccorHotels Arena, France
Thursday 5th October – Belgium Forest National, Brussels
Sunday 8th October – Cologne Palladium, Germany
Monday 9th October – Frankfurt Jahrunderthalle, Germany
Tuesday 10th October – Zurich Samsung Hall, Switzerland
Thursday 12th October – Barcelona Palau Saint Jordi, Spain
Saturday 14th October – Lisbon MEO Arena, Portugal

Tickets for all shows, expect Barcelona, will be available from www.livenation.co.uk at 9am GMT on Friday 31st March. Tickets for the show in Barcelona, Spain will be available from www.livenation.co.uk at 9am GMT on Wednesday 5th April.

Watch John performing Surefire live below:

Advertisement

You May Also Like

EF Country

The Country legend's best-known songs are getting a makeover.

Games & Tech

A story-driven RPG set in the world of Monster Hunter.

Games & Tech

Sega have announced that Football Manager 2020 is available right now on the Epic Games Store. To celebrate the news they have partnered with...

Games & Tech

Bringing tons of new content.



Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you