Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Fast & Furious 8 soundtrack details & new artwork revealed

The action-fest stars Vin Diesel, Dwayne Johnson & Charlize Theron.

Fast & Furious 8
Credit: Universal

New soundtrack details and a brand new poster have been revealed for the upcoming action-fest Fast & Furious 8.

Artist Partner Group, Atlantic Records and Universal Pictures have announced the release of Fast & Furious 8: The Album.

The album arrives in stores and at all online retailers on Friday 14th April, as the ultimate companion to Universal’s Fast & Furious 8, which opens in theatres everywhere the same day.

The highly-anticipated album includes an impressive total of 13 exclusive new tracks curated specifically for Fast & Furious 8, featuring unparalleled collaborations by Young Thug, 2 Chainz, Wiz Khalifa & PnB Rock; Jeremih, Ty Dolla $ign & Sage The Gemini; and PnB Rock, Kodak Black & A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Furthermore, Migos, Post Malone, 21 Savage, Lil Yachty, Kevin Gates and more round out the star-studded track-list, contributing their own exclusive new songs for the dynamic album.

Fast & Furious 8: The Album marks the return of the hugely successful partnership between Atlantic Records and Universal Pictures. The two companies previously teamed up for the Furious 7 soundtrack, which proved a chart-busting smash upon its 2015 release. The soundtrack is well in excess of Gold in UK, and on release hit No. 1 on the iTunes Store in 77 countries. That album is highlighted by Wiz Khalifa and Charlie Puth’s emotional tribute “See You Again”. The song has officially entered the history books as one of the decade’s biggest singles with worldwide streams in excess of 5 billion. The song’s deeply touching companion video now exceeds 2.4 billion individual views – the first-ever hip-hop video to achieve the billion-view milestone and YouTube’s second most-viewed video of all time.

The film itself stars Vin Diesel, Dwayne Johnson, Jason Statham, Michelle Rodriguez, Tyrese Gibson, Chris “Ludacris” Bridges, Helen Mirren, Nathalie Emmanuel, Elsa Pataky, Scott Eastwood with Kurt Russell and Charlize Theron.

A new movie poster has also been released for the film, which you can see below.

Now that Dom and Letty are on their honeymoon and Brian and Mia have retired from the game—and the rest of the crew has been exonerated—the globetrotting team has found a semblance of a normal life. But when a mysterious woman (Oscar winner Charlize Theron) seduces Dom into the world of crime he can’t seem to escape and a betrayal of those closest to him, they will face trials that will test them as never before.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

From the shores of Cuba and the streets of New York City to the icy plains off the arctic Barents Sea, our elite force will criss-cross the globe to stop an anarchist from unleashing chaos on the world’s stage…and to bring home the man who made them a family.

For Fast & Furious 8, Vin Diesel is joined by a returning all-star cast that includes Dwayne Johnson, Jason Statham, Michelle Rodriguez, Tyrese Gibson, Chris “Ludacris” Bridges, Nathalie Emmanuel, Elsa Pataky and Kurt Russell. In addition to Theron, the series welcomes newcomers Scott Eastwood and Oscar winner Helen Mirren.

The film is directed by F. Gary Gray (Straight Outta Compton) and produced by returning producers Neal H. Moritz, Michael Fottrell and Diesel.

The film opens in cinemas on 14th April 2017.

Check out the tracklisting below;

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

1) Young Thug, 2 Chainz, Wiz Khalifa & PnB Rock – Gang Up
2) Lil Uzi Vert, Quavo & Travis Scott – Go Off
3) G-Eazy & Kehlani – Good Life
4) PnB Rock, Kodak Black & A Boogie Wit da Hoodie – Horses
5) Migos – Seize The Block
6) YoungBoy Never Broke Again – Murder (feat. 21 Savage) [Remix]
7) Bassnectar – Speakerbox (feat. Ohana Bam & Lafa Taylor) [F8 Remix]
8) Post Malone – Candy Paint
9) Kevin Gates – 911
10) Lil Yachty – Mamacita (feat. Rico Nasty)
11) Jeremih, Ty Dolla $ign, & Sage The Gemini – Don’t Get Much Better
12) Pitbull & J Balvin – Hey Ma (feat. Camila Cabello) [Spanish Version]
13) Pinto “Wahin” & DJ Ricky Luna – La Habana (feat. El Taiger)
14) J Balvin & Pitbull – Hey Ma (feat. Camila Cabello)

Check out the new poster and the first music video from Fast & Furious 8 by Lil Uzi Vert, Quavo & Travis Scott – Go Off;

Fast & Furious 8


Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like

Games & Tech

All of the facts and theories surrounding the ocean egg.


The hit Spanish drama is back this summer.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you