HomeGames & TechDestiny: Rise of Iron launches on PS4 and Xbox One

Destiny: Rise of Iron launches on PS4 and Xbox One

Bungie and Activision have delivered the next storyline to their action shooter with a new large expansion, Destiny: Rise of Iron. Before there were Guardians protecting humanity, there were Iron Lords. The new, cinematic-filled adventure sets players on a heroic journey where they will join forces with one of Destiny’s greatest heroes, Lord Saladin, to battle an ancient, vicious enemy from the past and ultimately earn their place in history as Iron Lords themselves.

In Destiny: Rise of Iron, players will explore the noble backstory behind one of Destiny’s most beloved events, “The Iron Banner,“ and fight alongside its herald, Lord Saladin.

Mysteries and challenges await in Rise of Iron including: an all-new setting on Earth called “The Plaguelands,” a twisted, dangerous, and action-packed area that has been quarantined for centuries; a brand-new six-player Raid; Felwinter Peak, a new social space where players must ascend a snowy, mountain top to reclaim a Guardian stronghold from the enemy; cooperative three-player Strikes; more quests, weapons, gear; a new competitive multiplayer mode called Supremacy and four new PvP maps; a Light level increase to 385; a new mutated enemy faction of the Fallen, and more. The “Wrath of the Machine” Raid will go live at 6pm BST on Friday, 23rd Sept.

Watch the Destiny: Rise of Iron launch trailer below:

[brid video=”64480″ player=”531″ title=”Official Destiny Rise of Iron Launch Trailer UK”]


Alongside Rise of Iron is Destiny – The Collection, an all-in-one experience containing every Destiny release to date. It is the perfect opportunity for new and returning Guardians to join the fight for humanity’s survival and includes a character boost allowing players to instantly level up and join their friends. Additionally, legacy-gen console players can utilise the Destiny – The Collection upgrade program to transition to current-gen until 31st January, 2017.

Destiny: Rise of Iron and Destiny – The Collection are rated PEGI 16. At launch, PlayStation gamers will also receive access to additional content for Rise of Iron, including a Crucible map, a ship, and a quest. These are timed exclusives until at least Autumn 2017.

EF will be bringing you a full review of Destiny: Rise of Iron in the coming weeks. Visit the official Destiny website for more information.

Greg Ellwood
Greg Ellwoodhttp://www.entertainment-focus.com
Greg is the Deputy Editor of Entertainment Focus. He writes about Games, Tech and TV. You can find him on Xbox/PSN/Steam as Tahllian.

Must Read