Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


The Pretenders to release new studio album Alone

The album will be the band’s first in eight years.

The Pretenders
Credit: BMG

The Pretenders will release new album Alone on 21st October 2016 through BMG it has been announced.

The album is the band’s first in eight years and was recorded in Nashville. Alone was originally intended as a solo follow-up to Chrissie Hynde’s 2014 album Stockholm.

Chrissie recorded the album with Dan Auerbach, from The Black Keys, who was the producer and multi-instrumentalist on the record. They were joined by Johnny Cash’s former bass player Dave Roe and country rocker Kenny Vaughan on guitar plus members of Dan’s side project The Arcs: Richard Swift, drums, Leon Michels, keyboards and Russ Pahl providing sly curlicues of pedal steel. The album was mixed by Tchad Blake (Arctic Monkeys, Peter Gabriel, Elvis Costello). Duane Eddy also features on the track Never Be Together.

Of the new album Chrissie said, “This record is what I love the most – real people playing real music. I sang and recorded every vocal in a 48 hour period – 48 hours to sing them, 40 years of preparation!”

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The track listing for Alone is:

1. Alone
2. Roadie Man
3. Gotta Wait
4. Never Be Together
5. Let’s Get Lost
6. Chord Lord
7. Blue Eyed Sky
8. The Man You Are
9. One More Day
10. I Hate Myself
11. Death Is Not Enough
12. Holy Commotion (Bonus track)

Take a look at the artwork for the album below:

The Pretenders - Alone

Credit: BMG


You May Also Like

EF Country

The FGL star strikes out on his own.


The French mystery will also be available on All 4.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you